Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-25-2017, 06:30 AM
Schottlandru Schottlandru is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Munich
Posts: 146
Default Revibe II 12.7 -> no reverb in Center (only ER)

Hi there,

could anybody give this a try please?
Revibe II (aax version 12.7, Windows) doesn't have reverb in the center. Load a big hall preset, turn down Front and Rear levels -> only ER in center channel.

12.1 is working fine here. Probably in 12.7 from "general code cleanup"?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-25-2017, 12:20 PM
senghor senghor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Finland, Europe
Posts: 244
Default Re: Revibe II 12.7 -> no reverb in Center (only ER)

Also SSL X-Verb stopped working after 12.7. In 12.5 it worked fine. Now it doesn't even load. This is a general problem. I hope SSL will work this out.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-25-2017, 01:10 PM
Schottlandru Schottlandru is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Munich
Posts: 146
Default Re: Revibe II 12.7 -> no reverb in Center (only ER)

Are you referring to PT12.7?

I mean the AAX version of the actual Revibe installer/plugin itself.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-21-2018, 03:33 AM
Eruk Eruk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 18
Default Re: Revibe II 12.7 -> no reverb in Center (only ER)

I have the same problem here, were you able to fix it Schottlandru?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-01-2018, 05:13 AM
Schottlandru Schottlandru is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Munich
Posts: 146
Default Re: Revibe II 12.7 -> no reverb in Center (only ER)

No, it has been logged by Avid though. But hasn't been fixed in the 2018.1 Revibe installer.

I'm with the old installer now.
Quite annoying though :-(
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB - Revibe/Reverb One AAX Funkmasta69 Buy & Sell 1 05-13-2014 08:57 PM
REVIBE and REVERB ONE misioka Buy & Sell 5 07-25-2013 03:30 PM
Revibe AAX Reverb One AAX Mubeau Post - Surround - Video 2 06-28-2012 11:14 AM
10.1 also has AAX Reverb One and Revibe Pete Gates Post - Surround - Video 16 02-02-2012 04:42 PM
Will Revibe II, Reverb one II Run on AAX? ThomasPMusic macOS 1 12-06-2011 06:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com