Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2007, 03:12 PM
Flpalla Flpalla is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 20
Default Midi Looping

Hello all, I am alittle confused about looping midi tracks. I have no problem with audio, but when I try to loop midi tracks, I can't get the loop icon to come on and make a loop. I even watched the Pro Tools video on looping and still no dice . Thanks for your info in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2007, 03:18 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: Midi Looping

Try Track View 'Region'.






filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2007, 09:17 PM
poolio1971 poolio1971 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: nashville tennessee
Posts: 45
Default Re: Midi Looping

try this.......

highlight the section you want looped and ( Ctrl + D ) to duplicate it.

i guess thats what youre wanting
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-07-2007, 01:21 PM
Flpalla Flpalla is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 20
Default Re: Midi Looping

I got it thanks guys. Thanks Filosefem
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Looping a MIDI Clip in PT 10 Cutlerbri Pro Tools Software (Mac) 1 01-22-2012 11:12 AM
Recording MIDI - Looping krazylain 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-27-2007 12:34 PM
looping midi problems PiR EmpirE Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 09-20-2007 11:24 AM
MIDI Looping Problem, Help!!! DeNiro 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 06-22-2006 09:34 PM
Midi Looping Chompers MIDI 2 02-14-2001 10:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com