Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-25-2003, 02:36 PM
Brian_Gray Brian_Gray is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 21
Default snapshots

when i try to take a snapshot of the session on my 002 it flashes a message that it is not yet implemented. am i missing a firmware update? or is it just not implemented?
__________________
Dual 1.8GHz G5 PPC, 4GB ram, LaCie d2 120GB FireWire Drive. OS X 10.4.9 DIGI 002 Pro Tools 7.4
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-25-2003, 03:58 PM
davidp158 davidp158 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Belleuve, WA, USA
Posts: 804
Default Re: snapshots

Correct me if I'm wrong, but I think the snapshot feature only works in standalone mode. The other buttons also give the same message if you press them, and are not in standalone mode. Check the manual regarding standalone mode, and it may clarify this.

Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-25-2003, 04:11 PM
Brian_Gray Brian_Gray is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 21
Default Re: snapshots

yep, your right. thanx
__________________
Dual 1.8GHz G5 PPC, 4GB ram, LaCie d2 120GB FireWire Drive. OS X 10.4.9 DIGI 002 Pro Tools 7.4
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-26-2003, 11:16 AM
davidp158 davidp158 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Belleuve, WA, USA
Posts: 804
Default Re: snapshots

I believe snapshots for the 002 only work in standalone mode.

Dave
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-26-2003, 11:18 AM
davidp158 davidp158 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Belleuve, WA, USA
Posts: 804
Default forum reply delays?

Sorry for being redundant in my reply.

I just checked this thread, didn't see my reply, so I posted it again. Now, BOTH of the replies show up. As Brian replied, obviously he saw the reply before I did. Any clue why my I can't always view replies that I've posted? I'm using IE5.1 on a Mac.

Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I need help with Snapshots! Daniel Ellis VENUE Live Sound Systems 9 02-26-2015 02:11 PM
Snapshots jacko Avid S6 17 01-25-2014 08:53 AM
Snapshots? James Drake Pro Tools 10 11 01-18-2012 02:30 PM
Snapshots - Aux Mon vs. Aux FX spendergrass VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 09-23-2010 03:07 PM
Snapshots for multiple bands with Snapshots? thirdrailrecording VENUE Live Sound Systems 5 03-24-2010 06:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:09 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com