Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-05-2009, 04:58 AM
dubaifox dubaifox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Dubai U.A.E.
Posts: 1,243
Default Download Integrity Invalid

I get this message when trying to download PT8 onto a PC running Firefox.

Anybody know what this means??

I also got it on a MAC running firefox, but it was a Wireless connection, and I read that is not recommended.

What to do???

I am chomping at the bit here.

Paul
__________________
International Award Winning Arabic Fusion
www.ajmusiconline.com
---------------
2xMacPro 2.66,002r,OSX 10.4.10,PT 7.4cs8
3xVisionDaw,NI Komplete,Yamaha 01V/96
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-05-2009, 05:09 AM
infiniteloop infiniteloop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 436
Default Re: Download Integrity Invalid

Windoze likely doesn't understand .dmgs.

I will be downloading via my wireless connection, no problems with it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-05-2009, 05:27 AM
dubaifox dubaifox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Dubai U.A.E.
Posts: 1,243
Default Re: Download Integrity Invalid

Quote:
Originally Posted by infiniteloop View Post
Windoze likely doesn't understand .dmgs
I do this all the time without a problem.

Must be something else??
__________________
International Award Winning Arabic Fusion
www.ajmusiconline.com
---------------
2xMacPro 2.66,002r,OSX 10.4.10,PT 7.4cs8
3xVisionDaw,NI Komplete,Yamaha 01V/96
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-05-2009, 10:03 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,500
Default Re: Download Integrity Invalid

Do you know what it was downloading at the time you got the error?

This error is usually because a new version of the file you're downloading has been uploaded and you resumed after the new file was put up. I know we did this with some of the loops content, so maybe that's the case here? You'll just need to restart the download.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-06-2009, 06:13 AM
dubaifox dubaifox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Dubai U.A.E.
Posts: 1,243
Default Re: Download Integrity Invalid

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
Do you know what it was downloading at the time you got the error?
I was going through the download manager and it would not even start downloading.

Then I tried downloading directly(no download manager) on a MacBook on a Wireless network and it worked up until about 2 gigs and then got a corrupt error message from the Digi Site.

Tried the same on a PC connected directly to the internet and had the same error message after about 1.5 gig into it.

NOW WHAT?!?!
__________________
International Award Winning Arabic Fusion
www.ajmusiconline.com
---------------
2xMacPro 2.66,002r,OSX 10.4.10,PT 7.4cs8
3xVisionDaw,NI Komplete,Yamaha 01V/96
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MP9 Not Picking Up Hardware/Pro Tools MP9.0.5. Update Error (Invalid Integrity) QCGR Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 08-07-2012 09:31 AM
Download Upgrade pt9 to pt10:invalid zip code when checkout (I live in Taiwan) klyg Pro Tools 10 0 10-27-2011 05:12 AM
Invalid link to download patch for Pro Tools LE 7.4 tech724 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 10-10-2011 06:45 AM
Reistration code invalid, can't download PTLE Jeppo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 01-26-2011 02:56 PM
Preamps / patchbays / signal integrity phaseout 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 12-10-2002 02:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com