Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-05-2011, 12:19 AM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,479
Default Re: Corrupted WAV file

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rail Jon Rogut View Post
Wrong app Chris!

Rail
Hi,

Fixer was the one i was trying to link to, but my brain isn't working


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club_Build A Tower top 20 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 Control 24 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-12-2012, 09:42 AM
Carsonic Carsonic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Stone Mountain, GA
Posts: 12
Thumbs up Re: Corrupted WAV file

Thank you!!!!:d
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-10-2012, 05:56 AM
Holly73 Holly73 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ulm, Germany
Posts: 522
Default Re: Corrupted WAV file

Had the same problem right now and found this thread in DUC search. I know it is an old one, but I just want to say thanks to Rail for this great piece of software that saved my day!
__________________
 MBPr 15" (Mid 2015) i7, PT12.4, Studio One 3, UA Apollo Quad Firewire
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-14-2012, 01:21 PM
minister's Avatar
minister minister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4,807
Default Re: Corrupted WAV file

Old thread, but logged in to say that Railjon's Wave Fixer (on a MAC) just SAVED a phone interview that suddenly went corrupt. I did a search and found this.

THANKS AGAIN RAILJON!
__________________
Tom Hambleton CAS
Ministry of Fancy Noises
IMDb
Undertone on Facebook
Undertone Custom Sound Libraries

"Groupable markers would be epochal!"
-Starcrash
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-23-2013, 11:42 AM
aarborn's Avatar
aarborn aarborn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Baldwin Park
Posts: 4
Default Re: Corrupted WAV file

Rail. Maybe I'm missing something, but I would love to use your app, but it keeps on crashing on my mac after several downloads and attempts. Is my computer refusing help?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 03-13-2014, 11:17 PM
Lisle Lisle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 16
Default Re: Corrupted WAV file

Thanks, Rail, you saved my butt when I was dead in the water working on a deadline. WAV fixer will pull me through! Major props to you, pal.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-12-2014, 09:21 AM
brianjanthony brianjanthony is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: PA USA
Posts: 1,071
Default Re: Corrupted WAV file

Is there any way to PREVENT the files from being corrupted? Is it a bad disk issue? A bad system issue? Corrupt prefs? Etc?

Running into it more and more, and I've done hundreds (if not thousands) of sessions here with it not being a prob. All of a sudden....
__________________
Brian
www.brianjanthony.com
MacPro 6 core 3.46 Cheese Grater
HDX and HD NATIVE
48 gig Ram
PT 2018.3.
Sierra
192 IO and 96 IO

TDM user way back. PT user since 98.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-12-2014, 11:23 AM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Corrupted WAV file

not that I know of
bad disk/system; maybe, a new disk is a cheap enough thing to swap and test
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-21-2014, 06:52 AM
brianjanthony brianjanthony is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: PA USA
Posts: 1,071
Default Re: Corrupted WAV file

For what its worth, anyone else who suffers from this. I replaced my WD Caviar Black 2tb Drive with a new Seagate 3tb drive and have not written any bad files/corrupted sessions in over a week.
__________________
Brian
www.brianjanthony.com
MacPro 6 core 3.46 Cheese Grater
HDX and HD NATIVE
48 gig Ram
PT 2018.3.
Sierra
192 IO and 96 IO

TDM user way back. PT user since 98.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-21-2014, 10:09 AM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Corrupted WAV file

good to hear, if you WD is still under warranty see if you can get a RMA
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corrupted .ini file? GTBannah Windows 5 11-18-2012 08:16 AM
Corrupted file PT 10.2 mac os x wildfifteen macOS 1 06-06-2012 07:46 PM
Corrupted Session file TULL 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-17-2005 09:02 AM
HELP! Corrupted file! GrantE General Discussion 0 04-21-2003 07:44 PM
Help with Corrupted File in HD (Urgent) everglass Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 06-29-2002 06:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:46 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com