Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-26-2012, 12:00 PM
nikydvt nikydvt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Rome Italy
Posts: 24
Default Double Sound interface Digidesign + Realtek on Windows

I would take alive a musical track from youtube or similar that comes out from headphone outlet of computer that goes in the input of my Digidesign Mbox2 Mini to register it on Pro Tools 10. Unluckily, I work on Windows 7, I cannot choose for youtube the internal interface Realtek of Windows, because appears only the Digigidesign Mbox2 Mini interface the works both for youtube and ProTools. Do you think that buyng another interface (as a Mbox Mini) and using one for youtube and the other for ProTools could solve the problem? And how I could drive the exit of youtube on one specific interface? thanks
niky
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-11-2012, 10:28 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,677
Default Re: Double Sound interface Digidesign + Realtek on Windows

Im not really sure what you are asking, but it sounds like you want to take audio from a video and have that in Pro Tools.

Instead of streaming the audio into Pro Tools, why not just download the video with something like Realplayer (which is free) and then import the video & audio into Pro Tools, if you don't want the video, then delete the video track and leave the audio track.

OR after you download the video, convert it to an Audio Only format like a .wav or .mp3 then just drop that in Pro Tools. Realplayer comes with a basic video converter.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
windows 7 no sound with realtek HD thetriangle Windows 5 01-30-2013 05:05 AM
Using both internal Realtek and Mbox2 Mini interface simoultaneously nikydvt Windows 0 08-06-2012 11:23 AM
digidesign peripheral cable? double ended.non scsi? telerepairman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-29-2009 02:13 AM
Getting a double audio sound when i record MIDI JGBalzac MIDI 2 10-20-2008 09:04 PM
Improve the acoustic sound of a double bass Halstein Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 08-07-2008 02:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com