Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-07-2019, 10:17 AM
Mahzinho Mahzinho is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Brazil
Posts: 16
Default Pro Tools 11 freezes

Hi people, how are you all? I hope well. I am facing a problem with Pro Tools 11 about freezing. I already owned a MacBook Pro 2009 and used Mac and Windows, both systems with the processor being a Core 2 Duo with 2.53 Ghz of frequency. Now, using a Core 2 Duo computer, very superior, an E8500 (3.16 Ghz), I am having freeze problem. I started to master a song for a person yesterday and no freeze at all, now I continuing the mastering process, when I putted J37 from Waves the computer freezed and if I enter the session it freezes the computer again since J37 is inserted (was saved with this inserted). Why??? When using the Mac never had a freeze problem with Pro Tools, but with PC I have. I use Windows 7 Professional 64 Bits.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-07-2019, 05:31 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,609
Default Re: Pro Tools 11 freezes

Just my opinion, but I think your old core 2 duo is simply not up to the task of 64 bit OS and Pro Tools. Maybe you forgot that you can up the buffer to lessen strain on the computer?(go as high as available). Also, watch the cpu meter and see what it does when you add certain plugins(like the J37 you mentioned). I was on quad-core machines back when PT10 hit and moved to 6-core by the time 11 was released. Each new version requires more horsepower to run the added features
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools Freezes sighermike Pro Tools 10 6 10-06-2014 05:40 PM
PRO TOOLS freezes.. BigBoy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 10-06-2006 11:08 PM
Pro Tools freezes BigBoy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-06-2006 07:13 AM
Pro Tools Freezes Up TMCguitar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-09-2005 10:11 AM
Pro Tools 4 Freezes. wild eyed Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 02-13-2004 12:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:53 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com