Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-29-2011, 01:00 PM
sode sode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Skibby/Denmark
Posts: 3
Default Export region as files

Hi

I have a problem. In Pro Tools 9.

How do I Export region as files from the "timeline"?
It was possible in version 8 hitting cmd+shift K

Best from

Thomas
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-29-2011, 01:07 PM
SteveWitt SteveWitt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 22
Default Re: Export region as files

cmd-shift-3 will consolidate a track's regions, thus creating a single wav which can be located or dragged out of the session. Is that any use?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-29-2011, 01:11 PM
fakir_cz fakir_cz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 226
Default Re: Export region as files

I've just RTFM and it also said Cmd+Shift+K. I'm not able to test it at the moment, so can't help more.

edit: actually, consolidate is Option+Shift+3.

Tom
__________________
BcA. Tomas Vitha
Sound Designer and Mixer

2010 Mac Pro 8-core Westmere, OS X 10.6.6, PT HD 9.0.3, Mbox 2 Pro, C|24
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-29-2011, 01:48 PM
SteveWitt SteveWitt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 22
Default Re: Export region as files

true dat
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-29-2011, 02:37 PM
sode sode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Skibby/Denmark
Posts: 3
Default Re: Export region as files

Thank you and true with Option+Shift+3.
And then I can Export from Region list to the right.

But that is so time consuming. And not what I want.
It was so easy in PT8.

Any ideas?

Thomas
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-29-2011, 04:11 PM
KMcK KMcK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 707
Default Re: Export region as files

Command+Shift+K still works in PT9, it hasn't changed since PT8. I use it all the time.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-29-2011, 04:35 PM
fakir_cz fakir_cz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 226
Default Re: Export region as files

Quote:
Originally Posted by sode View Post
Thank you and true with Option+Shift+3.
And then I can Export from Region list to the right.

But that is so time consuming. And not what I want.
It was so easy in PT8.

Any ideas?
Try trashing the preferences, it might quite likely help. It's almost universal cure for most "not behaving as it should"-type of problems. IMO, Avid should teach Pro Tools how to trash the prefs itself and periodically, just to stay in good condition.

Tom
__________________
BcA. Tomas Vitha
Sound Designer and Mixer

2010 Mac Pro 8-core Westmere, OS X 10.6.6, PT HD 9.0.3, Mbox 2 Pro, C|24
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-29-2011, 05:42 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: Export region as files

Preferences: Editing: Region List Selection Follows Edit Selection

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-01-2011, 02:35 AM
sode sode is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Skibby/Denmark
Posts: 3
Default Re: Export region as files

Thank you all.

I trashed the pref. files and now it is working.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
export region as file BUG? lukeyy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-04-2010 10:46 AM
New bug: Can not export region files Alιcio Costa Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-23-2008 06:02 AM
MIDI Region Export nikki-k Tips & Tricks 4 07-26-2006 11:14 PM
Region Groups... Export as Files?!? Why not? NylonOxygen 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-20-2006 11:21 AM
bounce to disk vs. Export region as files abraxas Tips & Tricks 6 09-02-2001 05:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com