Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-01-2007, 03:59 PM
scottprotools scottprotools is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Arizona, USA
Posts: 20
Default How to use the Grabber Tool for MIDI Region (pattern) Slide

Good day, I am using EZ Drummer to "drag and drop" MIDI patterns into a Instrumant track. The pattern gets placed in the track. I try to grab the pattern so I can place it where I want to, you know slide the patterns around to put together a song. But the "Grabber tool" will not grab it. I have searched all the manuals and searched the DUC to no avail. Does any one know how to grab MIDI patterns and move them around within the track?
__________________
Pro Tools 8.3 LE
Digi 002 Rack
Windows XP Home Edition
AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ Dual-Core Processor
3.1 Ghz
4 Gig Ram
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-01-2007, 04:05 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: How to use the Grabber Tool for MIDI Region (pattern) Slide

Change the Track View to Regions.







filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-01-2007, 04:59 PM
scottprotools scottprotools is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Arizona, USA
Posts: 20
Default Re: How to use the Grabber Tool for MIDI Region (pattern) Slide

Works like a charm. Thanks.
__________________
Pro Tools 8.3 LE
Digi 002 Rack
Windows XP Home Edition
AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ Dual-Core Processor
3.1 Ghz
4 Gig Ram
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
select a single region with the grabber tool selects all regions dinzer47 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 03-22-2019 01:15 PM
Grabber tool with MIDI notes demodigi macOS 0 12-20-2010 04:47 AM
Grabber tool won't highlight region Shanegrla 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-20-2009 11:04 AM
Object Grabber Tool not Selecting Regions is Region List - is that a BUG or me? 25ghosts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-02-2009 12:47 PM
Grabber tool and MIDI idylldon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-30-2007 04:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com