Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-24-2019, 07:26 AM
rdpar's Avatar
rdpar rdpar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Micanopy
Posts: 161
Default Switching interface error msgs

Every single time I switch interfaces , when I travel I use a different interface, it takes about an hour to get Pro tools to work again. I keep getting this error msg.: Could not complete your request because Assertion in "E:\ Code\ 223110\ ProTools\ AAE\ Source\ AAX\ CFicAAXWidget.cpp", line 851.

ANy help please:)
__________________
Windows 10 Pro Tools 2018.3.1 Asus g752vt 17.3" laptop i7 Quad 2.6ghz 24gig ram
256ssd 1t hdd win. 10 Universal Audio x8P , Audient id22 interface. Focusrite Clarett Octopre
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-24-2019, 11:23 AM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 12,979
Default Re: Switching interface error msgs

As with almost all ASSERT messages Google is your friend...

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...t-cpp-line-822

If you think you have tried all those things, double check carefully as they are very likely the fix. If not, post clearly here info on your setup and all the things you have tried.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-24-2019, 01:15 PM
rdpar's Avatar
rdpar rdpar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Micanopy
Posts: 161
Default Re: Switching interface error msgs

Thanks the "n" thing did the trick. Made my day:)
__________________
Windows 10 Pro Tools 2018.3.1 Asus g752vt 17.3" laptop i7 Quad 2.6ghz 24gig ram
256ssd 1t hdd win. 10 Universal Audio x8P , Audient id22 interface. Focusrite Clarett Octopre
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ilok error msgs Ibassman1 Pro Tools 12 0 11-29-2015 01:09 AM
Question about vs 10 and error msgs PMcC macOS 1 10-22-2011 02:52 PM
i5 Quad Core system, Error Msgs 9093 9094 and 6086...any help welcomed. word_play 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 51 02-26-2010 01:35 PM
Keep getting error msgs 9092 and 9129 HELP! mdk19 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-09-2006 07:30 PM
haunted by the 6093,6086 error msgs! dalpal 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-26-2005 08:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com