Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #161  
Old 05-19-2019, 06:44 PM
Muddy-T Muddy-T is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: The Hague, The Netherlands
Posts: 276
Default Re: Plugin Alliance insanity

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagras View Post
Of course I only paid $4 with the voucher
Nice one Andrei! I'm still sitting on my voucher. Ten days to go...

T
__________________
"Don't look; listen!"

At work; 2013 27" iMac/i5/2.9GHz/8GB, OSX 10.8.5, PT 10.3.6

At home; Custom Made Mac (Hackintosh) i7 (3770 "Ivy Bridge")/3.4GHz/16GB@2400MHz, Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB System Drive, Samsung SSD 750 EVO 250GB Audio Drive, OSX 10.10.5, PT 12.8.1
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 05-20-2019, 04:40 AM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,124
Default Re: Plugin Alliance insanity

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muddy-T View Post
Nice one Andrei! I'm still sitting on my voucher. Ten days to go...



T
I would tipically do that waiting for a breathtaking deal to show up but I already have most of the amps and bx_digital which is what I wanted most so I don't really mind paying full deal price for the 2 or 3 things I still want if they show up (ENGL and pan eq) and this Maag eq4 gave me the inspiration to make a video so I'm fine with it. Thanks for the help!!!
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 05-20-2019, 04:45 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,073
Default Re: Plugin Alliance insanity

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muddy-T View Post
Nice one Andrei! I'm still sitting on my voucher. Ten days to go...

T
24 hour sale until 11:59PM California time (PST) - Unfiltered Audio's
Dent 2
Fault
Sandman Pro

$29 each with code Unfiltered-99to29

Already have all three but if I were to buy just one it would be Sandman Pro - love that freeze function.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 05-20-2019, 04:58 AM
Muddy-T Muddy-T is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: The Hague, The Netherlands
Posts: 276
Default Re: Plugin Alliance insanity

Quote:
Originally Posted by amagras View Post
I would tipically do that waiting for a breathtaking deal to show up but I already have most of the amps and bx_digital which is what I wanted most so I don't really mind paying full deal price for the 2 or 3 things I still want if they show up (ENGL and pan eq) and this Maag eq4 gave me the inspiration to make a video so I'm fine with it. Thanks for the help!!!
You're very welcome, as always! I'll watch your video.

@Jack - I just can't get used to the type of GUI UnfilteredAudio uses, it hurts my old brain just to look at those... ;-)

T
__________________
"Don't look; listen!"

At work; 2013 27" iMac/i5/2.9GHz/8GB, OSX 10.8.5, PT 10.3.6

At home; Custom Made Mac (Hackintosh) i7 (3770 "Ivy Bridge")/3.4GHz/16GB@2400MHz, Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB System Drive, Samsung SSD 750 EVO 250GB Audio Drive, OSX 10.10.5, PT 12.8.1
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 05-20-2019, 05:34 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,073
Default Re: Plugin Alliance insanity

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muddy-T View Post
You're very welcome, as always! I'll watch your video.

@Jack - I just can't get used to the type of GUI UnfilteredAudio uses, it hurts my old brain just to look at those... ;-)

T
Not going to deny UA's gui is different but once I got the workflow down it was okay. I do admit it can get to look like a bowl of spaghetti at times
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #166  
Old 05-20-2019, 05:50 AM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,124
Default Re: Plugin Alliance insanity

I'm with both of you on this one, I have Sandman and I keep it for the freeze function but Unfiltered Audio plugins are too nerd for my inspiration
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 06-03-2019, 09:53 PM
simon.a.billington simon.a.billington is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 725
Default Re: Plugin Alliance insanity

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
Not going to deny UA's gui is different but once I got the workflow down it was okay. I do admit it can get to look like a bowl of spaghetti at times
I quite liked the improvements with Byome. I hope that's a sign of things to come
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 06-04-2019, 04:07 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,073
Default Re: Plugin Alliance insanity

Quote:
Originally Posted by simon.a.billington View Post
I quite liked the improvements with Byome. I hope that's a sign of things to come
Improvements with BYOME? Have they changed anything with it? I just got it and it looks the same as it always has been (I demoed it when it first dropped). I know there's been talk about a major revision they have for it so you can see all the modules in a long patch line without having to scroll or shrink it down. Something like folding it under each line in layers. Problem supposedly it's stuck in PA's QA testing.

BTW there's talk over on GS about there being no vouchers this month; had to do with Dirk mentioning it on Fakebook which I don't do.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 06-09-2019, 07:51 AM
simon.a.billington simon.a.billington is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 725
Default Re: Plugin Alliance insanity

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
Improvements with BYOME? Have they changed anything with it? I just got it and it looks the same as it always has been (I demoed it when it first dropped). I know there's been talk about a major revision they have for it so you can see all the modules in a long patch line without having to scroll or shrink it down. Something like folding it under each line in layers. Problem supposedly it's stuck in PA's QA testing.

BTW there's talk over on GS about there being no vouchers this month; had to do with Dirk mentioning it on Fakebook which I don't do.
Oh sorry, I think that was a bit ambiguous. What I meant was I like the UI improvements they introduced with Byome. Sorry about that.

Although, I guess you could call this kind of a Byome improvement...

https://www.plugin-alliance.com/en/p...dio_triad.html
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 06-09-2019, 12:35 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,073
Default Re: Plugin Alliance insanity

Quote:
Originally Posted by simon.a.billington View Post
Oh sorry, I think that was a bit ambiguous. What I meant was I like the UI improvements they introduced with Byome. Sorry about that.

Although, I guess you could call this kind of a Byome improvement...

https://www.plugin-alliance.com/en/p...dio_triad.html
Triad is a ripoff. Should really have been an update for Byome. If you get Triad there's no reason to also have Byome. And if you have Byome and Blue Cat MB7-2 you can do most of what's possible in Triad. I think UA has given up on Byome even though it's not that old - maybe a year old. There were supposed to be bug fixes and gui improvements with Byome and those haven't happened.

Triad still suffers from the same issue Byome has - you have along chain of modules and it easily scrolls off screen even with the fx modules minimized.

One of the things that should happen with Triad is if you buy it you also get a license for the full Byome like happens with Dent2 - you also get a full license for Indent 2. But then again with Triad you really don't need Byome.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What's up with Plugin Alliance? musicman691 AAX Plug-ins 12 02-28-2018 08:07 PM
Free Distortion Plugin Available from Plugin Alliance Seafoam_Green AAX Plug-ins 14 08-09-2016 09:41 PM
Anyone else have issues with Plugin Alliance Rtas plugin presets? realizment Windows 0 04-01-2015 05:04 AM
Mega plugin deals!! Slate, plugin alliance etc crizdee AAX Plug-ins 3 02-06-2014 11:03 AM
FS - Plugin alliance Roll Buy & Sell 3 07-08-2013 02:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com