Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-19-2013, 01:22 AM
gibsy gibsy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: AUS
Posts: 12
Default strange message when trying to commit to an elastic audio track

Hi Everyone when i Select elastic qualities and click "none Commit" after secting the appropriate speed for the standard Avid drum loop I get a confusing message which i have attached.

Does anyone know anything about this. Would really appreciate your knowledge. Cheers
Attached Images
File Type: png After clicking Committ.PNG (34.7 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-19-2013, 02:16 AM
suicune suicune is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Wolverhampton, UK
Posts: 896
Default Re: strange message when trying to commit to an elastic audio track

It's certainly an error I have seen a couple of times in the past. Try changing the timebase of the track, so if it's currently on ticks set it to samples or vice versa. If the track contains alternate playlists make sure 'selection changes alternate playlists' is checked.
__________________
M2 Studios
Wolverhampton, UK
http://www.madhat.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-19-2013, 03:07 AM
gibsy gibsy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: AUS
Posts: 12
Default Re: strange message when trying to commit to an elastic audio track

Great idea I'll give it a try thanks heaps.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why are Elastic Audio edits reverting after choosing to commit? StinkyStan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 14 12-01-2015 03:51 PM
Quick elastic time question (regarding disbale / commit / Consolidate) AURORA4DTH Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 3 10-10-2013 06:01 PM
Commit to elastic audio questions AURORA4DTH Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 04-26-2009 08:17 AM
Elastic Audio commit/render shift... steve.mastr Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 6 09-22-2008 12:47 PM
Elastic Audio strange behavior roberts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 06-19-2008 02:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com