Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-15-2010, 11:57 PM
Katzi Katzi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2
Default "Problem detected with audio clock" on brand new installation

I just bought an Mbox 2 mini with PT LE. I had som etrouble installing, but it looks like it went through finally. But both after the fresh install and after installing the 8.0.3 update, I get rhis message when trying to play back.

"Problem detected with audio clock. Check that your clock source and sample rate are correct".

I wonder if it is related to a bad install or if I can correct it. Can't seem to locate where. Anybody who knows what I can do? Thanks.

Kat
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-16-2010, 10:14 AM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 3,382
Default Re: "Problem detected with audio clock" on brand new installation

Go to the menus in ProTools and look under Session - check the sample rate and bit rate used in your session. Then go back to the menus and check Hardware - make sure the sample rate and bit rates are the same as your session.
__________________
Help Us Help You

Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2020.5
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-17-2010, 03:37 AM
Katzi Katzi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2
Default Re: "Problem detected with audio clock" on brand new installation

Thanks
Both are set to 44.1 kHz, I'm afraid... Anyone else with this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-17-2010, 04:38 AM
TCM's Avatar
TCM TCM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Europe
Posts: 1,513
Default Re: "Problem detected with audio clock" on brand new installation

Check if your driver for the Mbox is ok.
__________________
002R BLA mod and Mbox mini 2, PT 11.3.2,
HD Native, HD IO 16x8x8, PT 2018.7, Win 10 Pro 64, Asrock X99 Extreme6/3.1, i7-6850K, 32 GB Ram, SSD system drive, ssd audio drive
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-17-2010, 07:42 PM
TylerW TylerW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: California
Posts: 43
Default Re: "Problem detected with audio clock" on brand new installation

I am having the same problem, I haven't figured out a solution yet.
Usually that will happen and I'll restart the computer and it will work fine.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-18-2010, 12:10 PM
sonicapg sonicapg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 102
Default Re: "Problem detected with audio clock" on brand new installation

Quote:
Originally Posted by Katzi View Post
Thanks
Both are set to 44.1 kHz, I'm afraid... Anyone else with this problem?
Have you made the optimizations for your operating system?
I higlly recommend to do them all.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Problem detected with audio clock. Check audio clock and sample rate." Focusrite 2i4 Terry Wetzel Third Party Interfaces 10 11-08-2013 06:18 AM
Please help - "Problem detected with audio clock" error on HP laptop NickPt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 06-28-2011 05:49 PM
"problem detected with audio clock" error turbodude Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 03-10-2011 01:01 PM
"Problem detected with audio clock..." valentin.meys 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 11-12-2010 11:23 AM
"Problem with audio clock detected." error; Pro Tools won't start playback wintersdark 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-04-2010 06:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:57 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com