Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-14-2019, 08:02 AM
midnightrambler midnightrambler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,305
Default Re: Greyed out faders

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=388690

This might not help much, but does show that I'e definitely had them before.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-14-2019, 09:10 AM
sleepingtiger sleepingtiger is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: NC
Posts: 195
Default Re: Greyed out faders

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich Breen View Post
Everyone so far is pointing to I/O or inactive faders, but the OP is saying though that the faders have *active* inputs and outputs and are functional and passing audio, so it's not an I/O issue. I'm curious if the faders behave normally WRT automation? Also curious if there's a control surface involved?

I've never seen this, and can't really imagine what it could be if in fact faders are fully functional, passing audio, automating, etc.

Thanks for pointing that out. I didn't pick up on that from the post and I looked at the pic but didn't notice that the I/O is not greyed out with the faders. So yeah, this is a different problem from what I occasionally experience.
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5
Dell Precision T7400
32 gigs of RAM
Windows 10 Pro
HD Native PCIe
Lynx Aurora with LT-HD
Apogee
Mytek
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All faders and pan pots are greyed out chrismeraz Pro Tools 2018 2 04-20-2018 01:09 PM
Faders Greyed Out In Sessions Siegfried Meier Pro Tools 12 5 12-12-2016 11:37 AM
Avid/Digidesign Pro Control 16 Faders (Main Unit + 8 faders pack) Eduardo Apolonia Buy & Sell 3 11-24-2015 09:56 PM
Midi IO not shown in AMS or is greyed out. When greyed out no MIDI options in Tools drewsmith Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-15-2011 06:21 PM
USING MIDI FADERS TO CONTROL PRO TOOLS FADERS.... domsound 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-08-2004 07:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com