Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-08-2020, 05:29 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,567
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
But you're right dude, 250k should not be called a city
250K is not a small city IMO but most cities here in Sweden are like 30-50K and only like 7-8 cities are more than 100.000 people. We are less than 8.6 million all in so sweden is small as ****
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-08-2020, 05:30 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,567
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
I was just kidding same 29.90 monthly only gives me 300Mbit/sec on mobile network
300 mbit/s is FAST as most US cities are 100mbit/s or less for more than 30USD
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-08-2020, 05:31 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 18,419
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
250K is not a small city IMO but most cities here in Sweden are like 30-50K and only like 7-8 cities are more than 100.000 people. We are less than 8.6 million all in so sweden is small as ****
I know. Finland is 5.5M total, with only Helsinki metropolitan area being bigger than this. So... wilderness everywhere outside the capital.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-08-2020, 05:32 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,567
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
I know. Finland is 5.5M total, with only Helsinki metropolitan area being bigger than this. So... wilderness everywhere outside the capital.
We sure have a LOT of space to spread out both of us

Back on topic and sorry to the OP !!
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-08-2020, 05:33 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 18,419
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
300 mbit/s is FAST as most US cities are 100mbit/s or less for more than 30USD
We are both spoiled. Did you hear that US department of defence is looking for a way to buy majority of Nokia and Ericsson to counter Huawei? Our network companies make faster products that do not spy on you, but are more expensive than China products.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-08-2020, 05:33 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 18,419
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Back on topic and sorry to the OP !!
Sure. My fault, I brought up the wilderness
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-09-2020, 07:22 PM
GMP GMP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 142
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
Your MacPro has no internet? I think you're missing something as every Cheesegrater has two ethernet connections. Use them to connect to your router. So you DO have internet capability on that machine.
When I first got PT, I dedicated the entire machine to it so I didn't use the internet on this particular computer at all. Also, I was told by fellow PT users that if I updated my browser it would jack up my PT and render it useless, so I never updated the browser on the Mac. I used it strictly for PT and used another computer for internet use.
__________________
MacPro Quad Xeon 64 Tiger 10.4.9/ 2.66 Ghz / 32GB RAM / ProTools LE 7.3 /MBox2/ T-Racks24 / Motif 6 /
ASR10 / Rokit 8's / Audio-Technica mic / AKG C3000 mic

GMP
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-09-2020, 07:25 PM
GMP GMP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 142
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
If the old software authorizes using challenge/response method, you can just copy the challenge text and submit it to IK using some other computer, then paste the response to your studio computer and be done with it. Problem here is if you copy and paste with a pen and paper method, you are prone to typing errors.
No, it just needs the correct serial number typed in to get the Authorization code. the correct serial number was typed in but it won't allow me to go to "Next" screen to enter Digital ID and get the Authorization code.

Any advice is appreciated.
__________________
MacPro Quad Xeon 64 Tiger 10.4.9/ 2.66 Ghz / 32GB RAM / ProTools LE 7.3 /MBox2/ T-Racks24 / Motif 6 /
ASR10 / Rokit 8's / Audio-Technica mic / AKG C3000 mic

GMP
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-09-2020, 07:27 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 18,419
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Any chance you could post a screenshot of what you are doing? So old stuff hard to remember. Also I am assuming you have already contacted the vendor...
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-10-2020, 03:32 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,077
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by GMP View Post
When I first got PT, I dedicated the entire machine to it so I didn't use the internet on this particular computer at all. Also, I was told by fellow PT users that if I updated my browser it would jack up my PT and render it useless, so I never updated the browser on the Mac. I used it strictly for PT and used another computer for internet use.
I don't remember hearing that before about a web browser interfering with PT other than load on the cpu when trying to run both at the same time. Back on topic though you could download the plugin on another machine but make sure you download the Mac version and not the Windows one. Further make sure that the version/revision you download will work with your particular OSX and PT. Requirements may have changed since eons ago.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any advice for Waves license issue? mesaone AAX Plug-ins 18 04-18-2014 02:35 PM
MXF corruption issue PT 7 need experienced advice tvjordan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-17-2010 09:54 PM
Issue with new i7 build... need some advice. JamJuice Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 5 09-22-2009 09:43 AM
How to use IKmultimedia TRacks24 stand alone K Roche 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-23-2007 04:21 PM
001 compatability issue? need advice... kunal781 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-27-2006 11:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com