Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Old 07-16-2003, 02:46 AM

Default EQs for the Digi002 on Windows

Hello people this is my first time asking questions on the DUC. I am a newcomer to the Home Studio game. I would like to know if it is possible to get a professional sounding mix using the Digi002 on Windows. If so...somebody tell me HOW!!! I only have the plug-ins that came on the Pro Tools 5.3.2 Install CD when I bought the Digi002. I am mostly mixing Hip Hop/Rap with an occasional R&B singing Hook/Chorus. Do I need other plug-ins to get that punch that a Nelly, Jay-Z, 50cent, or Eminem has or What? Please Help? I am starting at ground zero as a Engineer...A client laughed at my last mix. [img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]
Old 07-16-2003, 06:38 AM

Default Re: EQs for the Digi002 on Windows

With all my respect I can honestly tell you that ...it is not the machine... is the person behind it....

If you admit that you are starting from ZERO as an audio engineer at your home studio, it's brave of you to have perhaps paying clients already... [img]images/icons/shocked.gif[/img]

You can have tons of plug ins, and the best ones... but if you don't know how to use them they will be worthless....

The plugs that you have with your 002 are very good, some people may say they suck. But Learn how to use them and exploit them to the max....then move on... [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]

I'm also very inexperienced in digital recording, and my mixes suck big time. But I find my self very at home with all of the waves plug ins. They have help my sound a lot. [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

Get the waves mastering set, they are user frendly, with lots of pre sets.