Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2012, 01:19 PM
macrae11 macrae11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 19
Default HDX card not showing up

Installed a new HDX system and the card and interface show up fine and test perfectly in Digitest but they don't show up in the playback engine. Pro Tools loads fine and can run off the internal sound card but no DSP and no more than stereo IO.

I've already reinstalled twice, once a safe uninstall and once a full uninstall as well as moved the card from the lowest available slot to the highest available slot.

Any thoughts?

System specs:
Mac Pro 3.2Ghz Quad
12 GB 1066 RAM
OS 10.8.2

Pro Tools 10.3.2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2012, 01:29 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,573
Default Re: HDX card not showing up

Is there a PTHD license on the iLok?
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-06-2012, 04:46 PM
macrae11 macrae11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 19
Default Re: HDX card not showing up

Yes, brand new HD license.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-10-2012, 06:48 PM
dayans dayans is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Israel
Posts: 36
Default Re: HDX card not showing up

Hi,
I think you need to update your hdx frimware you need an internet connection!
Or try to put it on other pcie slot

Cheers
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HDX Card #2 Not showing up in System Usage Window rbillia Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 7 12-01-2013 03:38 PM
DIGI 001 CARD NOT SHOWING AS PREFERRED DEVICE JAEPILLA 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 10-30-2006 02:55 PM
Digi 001 not showing as computer sound card M Molina 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 09-01-2004 12:39 PM
24/Mix Farm Card not showing up On OS X 2relaxed Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-19-2004 02:00 AM
512 RAM card only showing 256 RAM. Why? brandonelam 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 03-04-2003 09:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com