Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-13-2004, 10:15 AM
ianmiller ianmiller is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 216
Default Mic Pres into Digi002

Hi - Can anyone tell me about the mic-pres on the Digi002 - are they good?

Is anyone using a Mic pre front end they can speak about? What are you using and how do you connect it to the 002?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-13-2004, 10:30 AM
Jace Everett Jace Everett is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Nashville, TN.
Posts: 217
Default Re: Mic Pres into Digi002

You might wanna try the Search feature on the DUC, as this is a huge topic.

The pres on the 002 are generally thought of as "decent". Some people like them pretty well, while others say their crap. No one says they're anything special.

When you do your search look around for "Digimax" and "Octopre". Those are two respectable, light pipe in, 8 channel pres, that a lot of folks here use with good success.
__________________
Mac Pro 2.4 Quad, 8 Gig RAM Snow Leopard 10.6
HD Native PT 10
Omni
Waves Platinum
NI Komplete 8
API 512c, LA 610
Some Mics, Some guitars
Some Songs
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-16-2004, 06:44 AM
brad 3 brad 3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 58
Default Re: Mic Pres into Digi002

Give the Digimax LT a look. I absolutely love mine.The mic pres are very smooth sounding.It doesn't quite stack up to my Avalon 737sp, but how can it.For the price the Digimax rocks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What's better... BLA 002R Mod Pres or DigiMax FS Pres via Lightpipe? DeyBwah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-04-2010 07:39 PM
Digi max fs pres vs. 003 pres. KevinAllen 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 16 01-26-2010 05:18 PM
Off topic...are the digi002 pres Focusrites? brianjanthony Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-26-2006 06:30 AM
Bypassing the Digi002 pres? aprim 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 04-30-2004 10:53 AM
budget tube pres vs. 002R's pres davetron5000 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 10-12-2003 05:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:53 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com