Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-19-2012, 01:12 AM
Desnica Desnica is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Richmond BC Canada
Posts: 7
Default Workspace

Hi, I am trying to use workspace to preview drum loops, but when I open my workspace there is nothing there and I can't import anything inside. I have pro tools 10 and M box 3, windows 7 64bit.
Thanks
__________________
Goran
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-19-2012, 03:08 AM
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,902
Default Re: Workspace

Have you tried rebuilding/deleting the databases?
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24 | S3 | Dock
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-21-2012, 01:20 AM
Desnica Desnica is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Richmond BC Canada
Posts: 7
Default Re: Workspace

Thank you for your response, I spent almost three hours trying to find information about databases and how to delete them...!!!??? At this moment I am so sorry I switchd from Cubase to Pro tools, I am totaly lost here...
my old Maudio Radium 49 doesnt work, so I bought Akai MPK mini, which doesnt work also...
Yap. I am tired and i should go to sleep... will try tomorrow again.
__________________
Goran
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-21-2012, 01:23 AM
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,902
Default Re: Workspace

You should have provided the information earlier, that you're new to PT.

Here's how to do it:

http://www.sweetwater.com/sweetcare/...ces-databases/

Trash both, databases and preferences. Then boot up PT and see, if anything changed.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24 | S3 | Dock
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
any changes about workspace? bjkalahann macOS 0 10-21-2011 11:09 AM
Workspace RecRoom Post - Surround - Video 8 01-14-2009 07:48 PM
Workspace bug?? Numi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-25-2008 05:22 PM
PT 7.3 Workspace Bug BGee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-18-2006 01:31 PM
BDM Workspace Ronbfp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-05-2004 08:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com