Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Aspera DigiDelivery

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-31-2005, 08:18 AM
StefanLindstedt StefanLindstedt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1
Default Server-to-server relay questions!

So we're currently setting up our new Digidelivery and we want to use the server-to-server relay function. The thing is we can't find any information on weather all deliveries will be relayed or if we'll be asked to decide if we want it relayed or just uploaded on our own Digidelivery.
This is of great importance to us that we can make this decision in every case of delivery without having to connect via www.digidelivery.net to shut it off/turn it on every time.
Is there any one who knows how this works?
/stefan

stefan.lindstedt@sdi-media.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-31-2005, 04:21 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,462
Default Re: Server-to-server relay questions!

Server to server relay is 'in effect' for any delivery sent to a particular email address.

If you sign up for server to server relay, any delivery sent to the registered email address will be relayed to the DigiDelivery server in the record until it's 'turned off' again.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-31-2005, 04:31 PM
Pythagor Pythagor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Moscow Russia
Posts: 218
Default Re: Server-to-server relay questions!

Be careful. We couldn't get to work server-to-server relay feature especially for files larger than 1 Gb. Just deliveries are more reliable.

leo
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-06-2005, 02:15 PM
Gordon Lyon Gordon Lyon is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 126
Default Re: Server-to-server relay questions!

Pythagor, be sure that your server software - as well as the sender's server software - is updated to version 2.0.2, then please let us know if you continue to have problems with relayed deliveries.

Thanks, Gordon
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-07-2005, 12:17 PM
Pythagor Pythagor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Moscow Russia
Posts: 218
Default Re: Server-to-server relay questions!

that was the first thing i checked...
all others included trashing prefs, using different OS different providers etc. The last hope at the moment is my correspondance with DigiSupport... Does somebody have success stories with relay for last 2-3 months with files over 1.5 Gb?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
500 Internal Server Error We're sorry but the web server encountered an unexpected c DrumEatDrum Getting Started 10 07-09-2013 12:47 PM
Questions about Mac OSX Server notedmusic Pro Tools Software (Mac) 3 05-23-2012 03:09 AM
Files transfered server-server relay still downloaded from remote server Phill Barrett Aspera DigiDelivery 1 03-19-2010 02:58 AM
server - server relay rpantzer Aspera DigiDelivery 1 02-12-2010 04:55 PM
Okay. So Why Aren't We Using Server 2003 or Server 2008 Again? epu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 02-26-2009 10:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com