Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 01-08-2020, 01:03 PM
MikeReganNoise MikeReganNoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 31
Default Re: Bug in new video engine 2019.10

Running Sierra 10.12.6 and PT 2019.10. This looping issue has been incessant for me all week on a job, using an 80 minute ProRes Proxy file. I didn't have this issue with the previous version 2019.6 so am planning to revert back. Won't be going to 2019.12 and am unable because I don't want to mess with an upgrade to AFPS and Mojave at the moment. It's honestly a bummer as I've been shelling out that $399/year to Avid for the upgrade and support plan, which I am happy to do if things improve but each new version has gotten worse since 2019.6
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 01-08-2020, 01:12 PM
gwhatley's Avatar
gwhatley gwhatley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Playa Vista, CA
Posts: 123
Default Re: Bug in new video engine 2019.10

I'm on Mojave and suffer with this same video looping bug. While it can be "defeated" in the moment by toggling the blue "video online" button on the video track, I cannot find a way to make it stop happening, nor any kind of commonality (codec, length of loop, version of Blackmagic Desktop Video) to try to counteract it.

My client stage is on 2019.5 so I don't have to worry about it with people in the room, at least.

Any insight, however small, from anyone would be appreciated.

Sent from my LG-H872 using Tapatalk
__________________
Garrard Whatley
Seismic Post Audio
Post Audio for Film and Television
System/Hardware Info
IMDb credits
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 01-20-2020, 12:24 PM
tklaavo tklaavo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 36
Default Re: Bug in new video engine 2019.10

This got very bad today using Aja T-Tap. It kept looping a one-second clip, no matter what I tried (disable / re-enable video engine or just taking the video track offline for a while have always been the cure before)

I removed the AJA box and plugged the HDMI straight to the trashcan, running as 3rd monitor desktop video in full screen mode. No more loops, but jerky playback.

This was with PT Ultimate 19.12, High Sierra. We downgraded all workstations to PT 19.6 today because we also had issues with the "referencing wrong audio" bug and check if this works better.
__________________
Tuomas Klaavo
Helsingin Elokuvaäänitys Oy
Helsinki Film Sound Ltd.
http://www.helsinkifilmsound.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
'The Video Engine reported and error' message when trying to play any video zerothrills Pro Tools 12 9 12-08-2019 11:37 PM
Problem enabling video engine 2019.6 Lydbildet Windows 11 08-31-2019 02:22 AM
PT 2019 same video problems garnoil Pro Tools 2019 12 05-12-2019 04:50 PM
Video Engine Fail "Waiting for the video engine to launch" oscar_wonderboy macOS 5 08-14-2018 02:22 AM
Video Engine not working.. crashing when i load in a video to PT11 sarahsherlock Pro Tools 11 5 08-16-2014 01:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com