Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-14-2009, 05:10 PM
Angelo of Onello Angelo of Onello is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 107
Exclamation edit window doesnt follow timeline ?

so, my edit window doesnt follow my timeline, did i press a wrong button somewhere? thanks. - a
__________________
- Angelo
-----------
Pro Tools 9.0.5
Digi 002 Mixer Console
Mac Book Pro 2.33
Snow Leopard
www.blitzvixen.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-14-2009, 06:23 PM
flommer flommer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 4,117
Default Re: edit window doesnt follow timeline ?

Options > Link Timeline and Edit Selection

or

the button under the grabber tool

or <shift> <forward slash> = ?

Is this what you are looking for?
__________________
MacPro3ghz, 6GB, 10.7.5, PT10.3.2, Digi002 factory/toolkit2/PTIEP, 11R
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-14-2009, 06:35 PM
Angelo of Onello Angelo of Onello is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 107
Default Re: edit window doesnt follow timeline ?

i tried all those, (which are the same right ?) and it doesnt do it.

this is what i'm doing, hope i explain this well enough.

in the EDIT window, if i click on the right side of the screen on one of my tracks with the selector tool, so that the 'cursor' is blinking at a single location, and hit play, it'll start to play the track, but the 'cursor' goes off the screen, and the scrolling doesnt follow it

does that help? thanks
- angelo
__________________
- Angelo
-----------
Pro Tools 9.0.5
Digi 002 Mixer Console
Mac Book Pro 2.33
Snow Leopard
www.blitzvixen.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-14-2009, 06:40 PM
flommer flommer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 4,117
Default Re: edit window doesnt follow timeline ?

Options > Edit Window Scrolling > take your pick

Probably page scrolling is what you want
__________________
MacPro3ghz, 6GB, 10.7.5, PT10.3.2, Digi002 factory/toolkit2/PTIEP, 11R
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-14-2009, 06:42 PM
Angelo of Onello Angelo of Onello is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 107
Arrow Re: edit window doesnt follow timeline ?

FLOMMER TO THE RESCUE

thanks for your help guys. the DUC reigns supreme yet again! !! !!
__________________
- Angelo
-----------
Pro Tools 9.0.5
Digi 002 Mixer Console
Mac Book Pro 2.33
Snow Leopard
www.blitzvixen.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can mixer be set to follow edit window selections? Protone macOS 2 09-11-2013 05:04 AM
HUI Tascam US-2400 follow edit and mix window Bekkstudio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 09-03-2009 04:39 PM
Play/Edit Marker stopped follow timeline selection stern 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-22-2007 11:30 PM
Edit window follow the cursor? D.Orlando 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-17-2007 02:55 PM
Edit window doens't follow the cursor... homerg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-30-2005 12:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com