Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #51  
Old 10-10-2018, 06:51 AM
AlexLakis AlexLakis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 1,228
Default Re: -9093 stops are killing me!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by arche3 View Post
Usually I blame slate plugins. Lol.

I own all Slate plugins and have no issues.


In fact, they are the most stable plugins I've owned over the years.


YMMV.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 10-10-2018, 10:18 AM
pqlior@mac.com pqlior@mac.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 490
Default Re: -9093 stops are killing me!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by DetroitT View Post
Thank you for your reply.

Unfortunately, I don't believe it ...


Without a try [wait] but then a partial try....

Why come here?
Was this to my post? I don't understand it...
__________________
Lior

HD Native * PT 2018.12 * OS X 10.13.6 * MacPro 12 Core * 2.4GHz 24GB Ram * 2XUAD2 Octo * Waves Platinum * Lexicon PCM Native Bundle * Sound Toys Bundle* AutoTune8 * NI Komplete11 * BFD3 * Synthogy Ivory II* Vienna Ensemble Pro * Spectrasonics * Slate trigger2 *xFer records * Softube * Vienna Ensemble * DMG Expurgate * Massey DRT2 *
iPad Air/Avid control * EuCon 18.3.0.217 *
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 10-10-2018, 11:51 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,864
Default Re: -9093 stops are killing me!!!!!

Removing all Slate fixed this for me as well. I have placed them back in and the issue returned. So again, out they go.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 10-10-2018, 12:22 PM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 793
Default Re: -9093 stops are killing me!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
Removing all Slate fixed this for me as well. I have placed them back in and the issue returned. So again, out they go.
Ha ha... so true. But I use slate on every single channel. Been ok since latest release of protools and high Sierra so knock on wood.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 10-10-2018, 01:54 PM
pqlior@mac.com pqlior@mac.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 490
Default Re: -9093 stops are killing me!!!!!

removed everything, worked fine. Put stuff back gradually, everything was fine.
Now problem is back. Doesn't seem plugin related. Anyone else?
__________________
Lior

HD Native * PT 2018.12 * OS X 10.13.6 * MacPro 12 Core * 2.4GHz 24GB Ram * 2XUAD2 Octo * Waves Platinum * Lexicon PCM Native Bundle * Sound Toys Bundle* AutoTune8 * NI Komplete11 * BFD3 * Synthogy Ivory II* Vienna Ensemble Pro * Spectrasonics * Slate trigger2 *xFer records * Softube * Vienna Ensemble * DMG Expurgate * Massey DRT2 *
iPad Air/Avid control * EuCon 18.3.0.217 *
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 10-10-2018, 02:01 PM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 793
Default Re: -9093 stops are killing me!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by pqlior@mac.com View Post
removed everything, worked fine. Put stuff back gradually, everything was fine.
Now problem is back. Doesn't seem plugin related. Anyone else?
It can be also graphics related for plug ins. When certain windows open while transport is running.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 10-10-2018, 04:23 PM
pqlior@mac.com pqlior@mac.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 490
Default Re: -9093 stops are killing me!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by arche3 View Post
It can be also graphics related for plug ins. When certain windows open while transport is running.
What's the best way to confirm that? Seems to happen all the time now when playing. Moving faders, soloing, etc...

Also, what kind of video card upgrades do people here recommend for a Mac Pro (late 2012- 12 core)
__________________
Lior

HD Native * PT 2018.12 * OS X 10.13.6 * MacPro 12 Core * 2.4GHz 24GB Ram * 2XUAD2 Octo * Waves Platinum * Lexicon PCM Native Bundle * Sound Toys Bundle* AutoTune8 * NI Komplete11 * BFD3 * Synthogy Ivory II* Vienna Ensemble Pro * Spectrasonics * Slate trigger2 *xFer records * Softube * Vienna Ensemble * DMG Expurgate * Massey DRT2 *
iPad Air/Avid control * EuCon 18.3.0.217 *
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 10-11-2018, 04:01 PM
pqlior@mac.com pqlior@mac.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 490
Default Re: -9093 stops are killing me!!!!!

Anyone? 2018.7 is unusable here... Constant 9093 and 9173.
Just in case people jump in- I've trashed, took out all plugs, optimized, reinstalled.
Just now usable (In a mix session- fine in tracking)
__________________
Lior

HD Native * PT 2018.12 * OS X 10.13.6 * MacPro 12 Core * 2.4GHz 24GB Ram * 2XUAD2 Octo * Waves Platinum * Lexicon PCM Native Bundle * Sound Toys Bundle* AutoTune8 * NI Komplete11 * BFD3 * Synthogy Ivory II* Vienna Ensemble Pro * Spectrasonics * Slate trigger2 *xFer records * Softube * Vienna Ensemble * DMG Expurgate * Massey DRT2 *
iPad Air/Avid control * EuCon 18.3.0.217 *

Last edited by pqlior@mac.com; 10-11-2018 at 04:13 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 10-12-2018, 08:54 AM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 793
Default Re: -9093 stops are killing me!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by pqlior@mac.com View Post
Anyone? 2018.7 is unusable here... Constant 9093 and 9173.
Just in case people jump in- I've trashed, took out all plugs, optimized, reinstalled.
Just now usable (In a mix session- fine in tracking)
Try moving onto high Sierra. Get a new graphics card while you are at it. Google for type of card.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 10-13-2018, 05:26 PM
pqlior@mac.com pqlior@mac.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 490
Default Re: -9093 stops are killing me!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by arche3 View Post
Try moving onto high Sierra. Get a new graphics card while you are at it. Google for type of card.
I've asked here before- what's the best video card people use for a late 2012 mac pro and protools?
__________________
Lior

HD Native * PT 2018.12 * OS X 10.13.6 * MacPro 12 Core * 2.4GHz 24GB Ram * 2XUAD2 Octo * Waves Platinum * Lexicon PCM Native Bundle * Sound Toys Bundle* AutoTune8 * NI Komplete11 * BFD3 * Synthogy Ivory II* Vienna Ensemble Pro * Spectrasonics * Slate trigger2 *xFer records * Softube * Vienna Ensemble * DMG Expurgate * Massey DRT2 *
iPad Air/Avid control * EuCon 18.3.0.217 *
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIDI Thru stops working after sequence playback stops kelcarpenter MIDI 20 03-16-2016 11:43 AM
11R killing PT thegreyfox Eleven Rack 3 04-24-2012 09:34 PM
This is KILLING me! audiogeekzine 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 23 12-22-2008 04:10 PM
-9093 error's killing me!!! coryc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 10-04-2003 03:24 PM
-9093 Error, CPU stops rec., says buffer problem? storm-01 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-16-2003 09:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com