Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-21-2009, 11:06 PM
blewgrass blewgrass is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Northern California
Posts: 12
Default USB keyboard in 7.3 issues (newbie)

I will first post my setup:

Core duo 6600 xp professional 2 gb RAM, 002 PTLE 7.3.1 cs7. The 002 has a lightpipe cable going into a Focusrite ISA 428 digital option card, which has made my ears much happier than the 002 box sonically. Recording guitars, drums, and acoustic stand alone instruments and using mics is sounding fantastic overall. I also have a some other outboard preamps and compressors that I feed into the 4 extra inputs on the ISA 428 digital option card, which is also sounding fantastic. The digital option card features a "soft limiter" which prevents major clipping signals from reaching protools.

PT runs fine with only minor blips on the CPU usage monitor

I have an M Audio Oxygen 49 usb keyboard that (used to) work fine but I've managed to screw up my configurations. Can some kind soul here walk me through the process of configuring this keyboard to operate in my freebie VI plugins I was given with the "rack factory" setup

I am currently using Sample tank and Reason Adapted and before I spend on full versions or PT 8, I want to learn more and become literate in basic operations.

I previously had both of these instruments working well in their stand alone applications modes using the oxygen 49 as a setup configuratoin, but once launching PT and pulling the instruments up as instructed in the owners manual using the newly created stereo track without arming, and then a midi track that you record enable. Doing this in the RTAS format I get the instuments to work fine when clicking the mouse, but no matter how I configure peripherals or input devices on PTLE, I cannot get the Oxygen 49 to operate the virtual instrument.

I have read 4 different manuals trying to fix this. Can anyone help?

Links?
video manuls?

anythng?
Thanks for any ideas.

Steve Boyd
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-23-2009, 07:21 AM
blewgrass blewgrass is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Northern California
Posts: 12
Default Re: USB keyboard in 7.3 issues (newbie)

Ok... i think I got it....

I re installed the drivers, and adjusted the track settings for "click". would the "samples" settings work too? Does it need to be an "aux track" and not an "audio track" to generate sound?

Remember I'm only using the keyboard for RTAS.

Steve
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
newbie, can't hear midi keyboard cRistrings Getting Started 7 11-23-2013 06:54 AM
Newbie needs help setting with midi keyboard planetmerc MIDI 4 02-28-2010 12:13 PM
Newbie Question: Midi keyboard is not playing plugins klom 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 12-30-2007 10:14 PM
Choosing a keyboard advice for Newbie please propstuff 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 11-09-2002 04:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com