Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-14-2012, 10:58 AM
majorlabel majorlabel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 16
Default HD Driver causing Blue Screen of Death

I'm getting the BSOD at shutdown and the dump points to AVID HD Driver not equal or less than...., I uninstalled/reinstalled, updated, updated ILOK drivers, updated to 10.2 and still same problem...anyone have any suggestions or history with this ?? Please Help, Thanks !

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk 2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-03-2012, 05:13 AM
gandlz gandlz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Austria
Posts: 45
Default Re: HD Driver causing Blue Screen of Death

Hi majorlabel,

I had the same problem during my testing with Pro Tools 8.1.1 on Windows 7 x64. The 8.1.1 drivers did not work for me on x64 therefore I tried to use Pro Tools 8.1.1 with v10 drivers and got this blue screen problem.

If interested look at thread: http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=296621, Post #8

I still use Pro Tools 8.1.1 but with 8.1 drivers now which are working good.

You see I don’t have a solution for this problem (sorry) but a few questions to you:
I am thinking about upgrading to Pro Tools 10 soon but before I will use the trail version to test. (hoping to find time to do this soon). So as I read your post I knew that this blue screen problem still exists. Maybe there will come some v10.x drivers without that problem but who knows?

However, maybe we can just analyze this problem and see if it appears the same way on our machines. So my hardware:
Pro Tools HD 2 Accel PCIe
192 I/O
Windows 7 Professional 64bit
AMD Phenom II X4 3.4GHz, 16GB DDR3 1333MHz, Sapphire Radeon HD 5850, Gigabyte GA-890FXA-UD5

The blue screen told me some issue with dalwdm.sys and only appeared when my 192 I/O was powered on when shutting down or restarting my computer. I think the problem is something with putting the 192 I/O into standby which should be the case when shutting down.

So I would be interesting in a few more things:
Your Pro Tools hardware, and if it is the same one like mine if your Pro Tools 10 is working really good, without any issues on your Windows PC.

So again I am sorry that you read all this without getting a solution from me but now you know that you are not the only one. Hoping a few more, having this problem, join this discussion to find a solution.

Best regards!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-31-2012, 10:11 AM
gandlz gandlz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Austria
Posts: 45
Default Re: HD Driver causing Blue Screen of Death

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=324682&page=2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keep getting blue screen of death Some_of_My_Buses Windows 35 09-05-2014 03:25 PM
Win 7 blue screen of death scubapig Pro Tools 9 2 11-25-2010 08:00 AM
Blue Screen of Death PT LE 8 MotifMan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 12-21-2008 07:07 PM
Blue Screen of Death ctsrar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-20-2002 11:50 PM
Blue screen of death... Alex TCH 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 08-06-2000 03:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com