Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-19-2020, 02:35 PM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,733
Default AIR plugins and Catalina

According to AIR's site, their plugins may not be compatible with Catalina. Anyone have any experience? I don't rely heavily on them, but still make use of one from time to time. Don't they still come free with Pro Tools?
__________________
David J. Finnamore

Nyquist was right.

PT 2020.11.0 Ultimate | Omni | macOS Mojave
PT 2020.9.1 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-19-2020, 06:01 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,166
Default Re: AIR plugins and Catalina

Hey David

The AIR VI and plugin suite works great with Catalina and PT 2020.9.F

They are always a bit late to the party when it comes to the website so dont put too mich stock in that. No a problem so far and we have used (well had them installed) for a long time and some have been used but all have been tested properly
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-19-2020, 08:05 PM
nedorama nedorama is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 641
Default Re: AIR plugins and Catalina

No issue with Boom or Hybrid.
__________________
Regards,
Ned
Monkey Boy Studios
2013 15" MBP, 16GB, 512GB SSD; OSX 10.15.6; 1.5TB FW800 External
Summit Audio 2BA-221, TLA-50 -->Focusrite 18i20 3rd Gen, Eleven Rack, Pro Tools 2020.5
Plugins, Virtual Instruments, and real ones
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-20-2020, 07:42 AM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,733
Default Re: AIR plugins and Catalina

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Hey David

The AIR VI and plugin suite works great with Catalina and PT 2020.9.F

They are always a bit late to the party when it comes to the website so dont put too mich stock in that. No a problem so far and we have used (well had them installed) for a long time and some have been used but all have been tested properly
Great to know. Thank you!
__________________
David J. Finnamore

Nyquist was right.

PT 2020.11.0 Ultimate | Omni | macOS Mojave
PT 2020.9.1 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Catalina 10.15.4 Dphx2 Pro Tools 2020 12 05-24-2020 11:32 PM
mac os catalina 10.15.3 pedjababic Pro Tools 2020 14 04-19-2020 02:32 PM
DDMF Plugins and Catalina YYR123 AAX Plug-ins 3 04-04-2020 12:14 PM
Catalina cqd Pro Tools 2019 10 10-09-2019 02:37 PM
Catalina Ryan Young Pro Tools 2019 6 06-06-2019 11:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com