Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-31-2017, 08:22 AM
Barry Johns Barry Johns is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 3,567
Default Magma PE6R4i - OSX 10.10 - PTHD10

Can I run a Magma PE6R4i on a MacPro with OSX 10.10 and Protools HD10?
__________________
HD Native Pcie, PTHD 11, PT12 Vanilla, Omni, Lynx Aurora 16, 192 I/O (16 in/8 out), 24 Fader D-Command, lots of preamps and compressors.

MacPro 5.1 (12) Core (2009 MacPro 8 Core Upgraded to a 12 Core MacPro), 56 Gig Ram, SSD System & 3 - 2TB Drives, OSX 10.9.5, Windows 10 Via Bootcamp
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-31-2017, 11:40 AM
WernerF WernerF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,972
Default Re: Magma PE6R4i - OSX 10.10 - PTHD10

I would think that OSX 10.10 combined with Pro Tools 10 would be the problem, unless of course you don't mind the blanked out plugin drop down lists problem. Other than that, IMHO, the chassis probably would work. Haven't tried it though.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-31-2017, 12:16 PM
Barry Johns Barry Johns is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 3,567
Default Re: Magma PE6R4i - OSX 10.10 - PTHD10

Quote:
Originally Posted by WernerF View Post
I would think that OSX 10.10 combined with Pro Tools 10 would be the problem, unless of course you don't mind the blanked out plugin drop down lists problem. Other than that, IMHO, the chassis probably would work. Haven't tried it though.
Yes, got it wrong. I have OSX 10.9. I got that mixed up with my other machine.

So would there be an issue with OSX 10.9. Need to know as quick as possible, an auction is about to end, and I want to buy this for a mobile rig.
__________________
HD Native Pcie, PTHD 11, PT12 Vanilla, Omni, Lynx Aurora 16, 192 I/O (16 in/8 out), 24 Fader D-Command, lots of preamps and compressors.

MacPro 5.1 (12) Core (2009 MacPro 8 Core Upgraded to a 12 Core MacPro), 56 Gig Ram, SSD System & 3 - 2TB Drives, OSX 10.9.5, Windows 10 Via Bootcamp
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-31-2017, 03:59 PM
WernerF WernerF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,972
Default Re: Magma PE6R4i - OSX 10.10 - PTHD10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barry Johns View Post
Yes, got it wrong. I have OSX 10.9. I got that mixed up with my other machine.

So would there be an issue with OSX 10.9. Need to know as quick as possible, an auction is about to end, and I want to buy this for a mobile rig.
OSX 10.9 works great for Pro Tools 10 here. I would go for it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Magma PE6R4i and P7R4 HD TDM Expansion Chassis Neil H Buy & Sell 2 02-17-2016 05:35 PM
Magma PE6R4i dovecreekstudios Buy & Sell 1 01-02-2016 02:43 PM
Magma PE6R4I Expansion Chassis with HD6 dr sound Buy & Sell 2 01-01-2014 06:44 AM
Magma pe6r4i pe6r4 i yeloocevad Buy & Sell 3 07-09-2012 09:56 AM
Apogee 16x/X-HD and PE6R4i Spaced Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 01-27-2010 11:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com