Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-21-2012, 02:49 PM
mixskywalker mixskywalker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: San Diego CA
Posts: 4
Default ilok authorization stopped working. help please

Has anyone had there ilok authorization just stop working for no reason? I have not made any software changes or changed anything in my system. Just walked in the next day and the system just started asking me to authorize all my purchased plugs. ilok light is on and appears to be working.. I really need some help on this asap.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-21-2012, 04:23 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 32,755
Default Re: ilok authorization stopped working. help please

Reinstall the iLok driver?
__________________
Asus x99, Intel i7 6800K, 32 gig DDR4, GeForce 750 Ti, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-21-2012, 05:45 PM
mixskywalker mixskywalker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: San Diego CA
Posts: 4
Default Re: ilok authorization stopped working. help please

Strange, walked in today crossed my fingers and said a prayer and everything was back to normal. My system is always so solid so i don't screw with what is working well for me.

That's right, i'm one of them. Cheers.

Mixskywalker
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-21-2012, 10:07 PM
Craig F's Avatar
Craig F Craig F is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,596
Default Re: ilok authorization stopped working. help please

iLok on a USB hub that may have been slightly pulled?
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iLok has stopped working, OS 10.4.11 GRock41 Pro Tools Software (Mac) 10 08-07-2013 12:45 PM
PT Express suddenly stopped loading...iLok authorization corrupted? mr.algy Pro Tools Express on Windows 1 11-04-2012 07:59 AM
ilok authorization stopped working. help please mixskywalker Tips & Tricks 2 04-17-2012 03:00 PM
Why Has Ilok Suddenly Stopped Working kimballob 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 14 07-24-2008 06:03 PM
Ilok just stopped working! beech Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 10-06-2003 08:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com