Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-03-2019, 04:21 PM
Prabha Prabha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Santiago, Chile
Posts: 81
Default falcon? where can you download and activate it?

having a currently active upgrade plan on PT, I was expecting that UVI's Falcon would show up under "you Avid products" page... but it didn't!

Where did you donload it guys? how is it activated?

Thanks!
__________________
PC i56600K 3.5Ghz 16Gb ram
Win 7 64
SSL MX4
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-03-2019, 06:22 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,214
Default Re: falcon? where can you download and activate it?

Should be listed in a UVI Plug-Ins section with all the other installers in your PT product, and you should have an Avid Falcon AAX license in your iLok account. Please check out avid.force.com/pkb/articles/FAQ/UVI-Falcon-and-Workstation and let us know if that doesn't help.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-09-2019, 01:03 PM
Space_Monkey Space_Monkey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Tel-Aviv, Israel
Posts: 2
Default UVI/ Flacon for Existing Pro Tools Perpetual License Users?

Hi Everyone

I purchased a Pro Tools perpetual license last year, with an update and support that's good until September of this year.

I understand that PT users on the Upgrade plan, as well as new buyers of the perpetual license, receive the UVI/ Falacon plugins. However I don't see it in my Avid master account, under "My Products" or anywhere else.

Can anyone comment as to how to get access to Falcon? I think it should be available for existing Perpetual license holders as well;, shouldn't it? Whom in Avid should I contact?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-09-2019, 01:29 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,214
Default Re: UVI/ Flacon for Existing Pro Tools Perpetual License Users?

Welcome to the community!

If you have a current Update Plan or Subscription then you should see UVI Plug-Ins listed along with the other downloads within your Pro Tools product in my.avid.com/products. If you don't see this then best to start a support case via the Access the Support Center (Portal) link in your Avid account.

avid.force.com/pkb/articles/FAQ/UVI-Falcon-and-Workstation has more info about this.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-10-2019, 12:11 AM
Space_Monkey Space_Monkey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Tel-Aviv, Israel
Posts: 2
Default Re: UVI/ Flacon for Existing Pro Tools Perpetual License Users?

Hi Jeffro

Thanks for the warm welcome. I only recently became aware of these virtual instruments. I checked and it appears that they do appear under "My Products", but I wasn't aware of them. I guess because I was preoccupied with getting the AIR Instruments plugins to show their factory presets (a dumb Avid mistake they refuse to correct, presumably because they can't be bothered).

Anyway, I'll try to download and install and will update here.

Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-10-2019, 06:30 AM
Prabha Prabha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Santiago, Chile
Posts: 81
Default Re: falcon? where can you download and activate it?

Thank you Jeffro!
__________________
PC i56600K 3.5Ghz 16Gb ram
Win 7 64
SSL MX4
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-11-2019, 04:41 PM
RSLAMBERT RSLAMBERT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 5
Default Re: falcon? where can you download and activate it?

Hi there I’ve got the license but haven’t got the installer in my products or downloads pages,, any clues as to where I can get the installer.
Thanks


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-29-2019, 11:36 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,214
Default Re: falcon? where can you download and activate it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by RSLAMBERT View Post
Hi there I’ve got the license but haven’t got the installer in my products or downloads pages,, any clues as to where I can get the installer...
Sorry, I don't see a current PT product in the Avid account using your community email address. If you have a current PT Update Plan or Subscription in another account then the UVI Falcon installers would be listed with that.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale: Pro Tools 12 Perpetual License *450$ CAD* kairosmusic Buy & Sell 0 03-29-2019 03:39 PM
Subscription to perpetual license with existing iLok / serial? kerravon Licensing & Accounts 5 07-21-2017 10:09 PM
Have a perpetual license but can't activate Pro Tools 12? weezerboy Licensing & Accounts 8 01-26-2017 03:14 PM
FS: Pro Tools HD 10/11 Perpetual license + Ilok Funkmasta69 Buy & Sell 0 11-22-2016 02:41 PM
Pro Tools 11 perpetual license Picophone Buy & Sell 0 07-08-2015 12:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com