Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-30-2005, 09:02 AM
TitaniumG TitaniumG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 43
Default G5 1.8,MIX plus & expansion chassis

Is there anyone running A MIX plus with an expansion chassis and a G5 1.8 Single. I know it's not supported BUT is there anyone doing this.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-30-2005, 09:57 AM
Chief Technician's Avatar
Chief Technician Chief Technician is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 6,981
Default Re: G5 1.8,MIX plus & expansion chassis

The answer you seek is in a thread called Power Mac G5 1.8's with Mix hardware?

There are 15 other places to find the same answer as well.
New Powermac G5/Mix plus compatability
Entry level G5 with a MIX system
Who is using MIX on a G5?
Mix on a G5?
Mix Plus & G5: right size/voltage but no support?!
Mix on a Magma/G5 does NOT work
Mix Plus on a G5?
Using TDM MIX Plus System on G5 w/Panther
G5 / Expansion Chassis / DSP Farms
Mix Core and G5
G5 and MixCore - Anyone running this Config?
MIX CORE & G5
TDM on G5
G5 & Mix+
MIX on G5

But none of those threads are necessary if you read this statement from Digidesign.
__________________
Jonathan S. Abrams, CEA, CEV, CBNT
Apple Certified - Technical Coordinator (v10.5), Support Professional (v10.6 through v10.10)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Expansion Chassis VS 64 Bit Chassis Latency Touchwood Studios Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-09-2006 05:03 PM
Digidesign Expansion|HD Expansion Chassis work ok? Will Russell Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 05-25-2006 02:19 PM
PCI Expansion Chassis Bermaster Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 06-15-2003 09:18 PM
usb in expansion chassis? kal Tips & Tricks 5 10-24-2000 12:13 AM
expansion chassis Mitch Griffin Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-11-1999 11:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com