Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-30-2018, 10:52 PM
SunflowerGUY SunflowerGUY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2
Default --> SOLVED <-- Pro Tools First - Crash without message - First Run.

* * * S O L V E D * * * SEE BELOW
-----------------------------------------------
Hello,

First time user of pro Tools First for a PC.
Having a major post-installation problem.
After startup, the program proceeds through finding all my Waves Gold Bundle plugins, but crashes after the dialog box advises that the Audio Playback engine will now be configured.

Also, when the program is starting up, I get a dialog box which is totally white/blank, but it closes itself and continues to the message to get ready to proceed to configure the audio engine.

I have installed 2 version of Pro Tools First, and they both have this identical problem. I have also tried without success by running the program in "Administrator Mode".

* Pro_Tools_First_2018_7_Win_103613
* Pro_Tools_First_12_8_2_WIN_100014


There are no subsequent error message of any sort since the program crashes,
-----------------------
below is the only log I can find in...
C:\Users\$username$\AppData\Local\Avid\Logs
...which is timestamped at the time of installation.

[1031/064823:ERROR:renderer_main.cc(207)] Running without renderer sandbox
[1031/064957:ERROR:renderer_main.cc(207)] Running without renderer sandbox



I have other logs...
ProToolsFirst_2018_10_31_16_16_35.dlog
but it is unreadable/encrypted.
=========================================

MY SYSTEM:

Pro Tools 12.8.2
Application manager 2018.10
iLok 4.1.2.2231 (r41991)
Cakewalk by Bandlab (still works fine).

Win10 Home 64bit build 17134.
CPU = AMD A6-6310 4 core.
Soundcard = USB Behringer device, UCA-202.
Waves Gold Suite plugins.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

* * * S O L V E D * * *

The problem was caused by my NON-ASIO soundcard, (USB, Behringer UCA-202).

After installing ASIO-4-ALL, the config of the Audio Playback Engine (on first ever run), was able to be completed, and I am now experimenting with this DAW's functionality, so as to broaden the many years of experience I have from Cakewalk products.

Asio-4-all, (Universal ASIO Driver For WDM Audio), is available for free download from...
www.asio4all.org
Cheers,
SunflowerGUY.

Last edited by SunflowerGUY; 11-09-2018 at 01:14 PM. Reason: My attempt to post the Resolution as a REPLY to this item does not save.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-08-2018, 09:44 PM
SunflowerGUY SunflowerGUY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 2
Default Re: Pro Tools First - Crash without message - First Run.

* * * S O L V E D * * *

The problem was caused by my NON-ASIO soundcard, (USB, Behringer UCA-202).

After installing ASIO-4-ALL, the config of the Audio Playback Engine (on first ever run), was able to be completed, and I am now experimenting with this DAW's functionality, so as to broaden the many years of experience I have from Cakewalk products.

Asio-4-all, (Universal ASIO Driver For WDM Audio), is available for free download from...
www.asio4all.org
Cheers,
SunflowerGUY.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro-Tools Crash Without Dae Error message yonifried Pro Tools 12 0 06-06-2016 05:45 AM
Blue screen crash message with pro tools 8 and M-audio nrv10 Paul_0165 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 06-03-2010 07:58 AM
Weird crash message...Help please! Sonny Keyes Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-08-2010 11:10 AM
New Crash Message I'm Unfamiliar With postpro Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 09-19-2008 09:50 AM
Crash When opening ProTools (error message given) flyfishing 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 09-21-2006 11:39 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com