Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #81  
Old 03-24-2014, 03:42 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,500
Post Re: Mbox 3 Pro onboard DSP help!

Finally some good news...

We posted an updated driver (1.3.1) today that includes Firmware 1.0.4 which should fix the DSP/Tuner issue.
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/d...ox-Pro-Drivers

We'll update the KB Article with this info as well.

Please let us know your results.

Thank you for your patience,
JC
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 04-08-2014, 04:31 PM
serio serio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: SWFLA
Posts: 384
Default Re: MBox Pro 3 Tuner Issue

A question for us users who are not on mavericks nor pro tools 11, who can only go up to driver 1.2.2 ...
Can we use drivers 1.3.1 to get the 1.0.4 firmware update, then uninstall and revert to 1.2.2?
__________________
21.5" Mid-2011 iMac i5 QUAD 2.5GHZ 4G RAM ML 10.8.5--Pro Tools 10.3.9--Avid Mbox Pro / 003R--ICY DOCK MB664UEA-1S FW400 With: 500GB Samsung HD502HJ
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 04-08-2014, 04:58 PM
jryser's Avatar
jryser jryser is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Plainfield, IN
Posts: 920
Default Re: MBox Pro 3 Tuner Issue

I'm pretty sure that's not going to work. I have heard there are problems there. Mods?
__________________
A Rig: MacBook Pro Spring 2013, 2.8Ghz I7, 16GB RAM,
OSX Mavericks 10.9.4, PT 11.2, MBox Pro 3, Glyph GT 050 Qx3 1.5 TB drives Thunderbolt-FW400, Presonus Faderport. 10 REMOVED!
B Rig:MacBook Pro Spring 11, 2.33 GHz I7, 16GB RAM, OSX Mavericks 10.9.4, PT 11.2, MBox Pro 3, Glyph Portagig 62 portable 1 TB drive Firewired with 400, Presonus Faderport. 10 REMOVED!
I am the main songwriter/performer for Midwest Whitetail, Cabela's Deer Nation, Spring Thunder, and Northern Waters Series!
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 04-13-2014, 03:47 PM
serio serio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: SWFLA
Posts: 384
Default Re: MBox Pro 3 Tuner Issue

Tried it. So far so good.
Updated my macbook to the latest driver, leaving my iMac at 1.2.2. Booted the Macbook up with the Mbox Pro Connected and the firmware began updating right away. Shut it all down after the process was complete and booted the iMac system up with the Mbox Pro connected. So now I have the updated firmware 1.0.4 running on the Mbox while using the 1.2.2 drivers on the iMac.
Got DSP Back! finally after months!(they are mono FX in case you're wondering) More importantly, to me at least, I didn't have to mess with clock source to get audio to pass through the Mbox. That problem would have made me switch interfaces if it would have persisted. I've only booted once since the update so not 100 percent sure yet these problems are permanently fixed.
__________________
21.5" Mid-2011 iMac i5 QUAD 2.5GHZ 4G RAM ML 10.8.5--Pro Tools 10.3.9--Avid Mbox Pro / 003R--ICY DOCK MB664UEA-1S FW400 With: 500GB Samsung HD502HJ
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 04-13-2014, 05:46 PM
jryser's Avatar
jryser jryser is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Plainfield, IN
Posts: 920
Default Re: MBox Pro 3 Tuner Issue

Sweet! I know you and I had our issues with these!
__________________
A Rig: MacBook Pro Spring 2013, 2.8Ghz I7, 16GB RAM,
OSX Mavericks 10.9.4, PT 11.2, MBox Pro 3, Glyph GT 050 Qx3 1.5 TB drives Thunderbolt-FW400, Presonus Faderport. 10 REMOVED!
B Rig:MacBook Pro Spring 11, 2.33 GHz I7, 16GB RAM, OSX Mavericks 10.9.4, PT 11.2, MBox Pro 3, Glyph Portagig 62 portable 1 TB drive Firewired with 400, Presonus Faderport. 10 REMOVED!
I am the main songwriter/performer for Midwest Whitetail, Cabela's Deer Nation, Spring Thunder, and Northern Waters Series!
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 04-15-2014, 02:16 PM
DDDaniel DDDaniel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Malta
Posts: 88
Default Re: MBox Pro 3 Tuner Issue

Hey just to let you know that I installed 1.31 on 10.8.5 and it updated the mbox pro fine and rev is now working (didnt bother to check the tuner
Then you can uninstall and install 1.22 again....
Though I am still running 1.31

This is not official but no problems whatsoever on 2 macs....
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 05-01-2014, 11:07 AM
Dexxy's Avatar
Dexxy Dexxy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Novi Sad
Posts: 39
Default Re: MBox Pro 3 Tuner Issue

After all you've done a good driver for mboxpro version 1.1.10 has corrected the problem.
Thank you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
tuner not working on mbox pro tdstudio macOS 5 10-25-2012 08:28 PM
Tuner on MBox Nick@KNR Windows 1 09-29-2012 07:37 PM
MBox 3 pro guitar tuner - can't access it Delianguy General Discussion 0 04-07-2012 12:51 AM
BF Essential Tuner issue jgehring 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-09-2007 11:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com