Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-28-2010, 10:54 AM
psalmeister psalmeister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 18
Default Again with the SansAmp PSA-1 problems

I'm convinced this plug that comes with the PT8 package just isn't compatible. Yes I'm using the dither work around and yes I'm only using 1 processor in a dual core system and still I get 9128 errors and yes I've tried every conceivable combination of buffer size to CPU usage limit. Interestingly, the error tends to come up at exactly the same place every time. If you know what that's about I'd love to hear about it. I'm using this plug exclusively as an insert on a bass track, with my bass running directly into my digirack 03. Is there a better bass amp modeling plug out there that isn't expensive?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-28-2010, 11:48 AM
paulreed paulreed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: kill devil hills, north carolina
Posts: 460
Default Re: Again with the SansAmp PSA-1 problems

I have the same problem with it and gave up. It sits in my unused pluginns folder. I got the podfarm $99 version for free on a promotion and also bought waves gtr solo on special for $79. I prefer the line 6, it has more options and reports no latency
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-28-2010, 12:01 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,986
Default Re: Again with the SansAmp PSA-1 problems

Quote:
Originally Posted by psalmeister View Post
I'm convinced this plug that comes with the PT8 package just isn't compatible. Yes I'm using the dither work around and yes I'm only using 1 processor in a dual core system and still I get 9128 errors and yes I've tried every conceivable combination of buffer size to CPU usage limit. Interestingly, the error tends to come up at exactly the same place every time. If you know what that's about I'd love to hear about it. I'm using this plug exclusively as an insert on a bass track, with my bass running directly into my digirack 03. Is there a better bass amp modeling plug out there that isn't expensive?
What version of SansAmp are you running?
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-28-2010, 12:14 PM
psalmeister psalmeister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 18
Default Re: Again with the SansAmp PSA-1 problems

Tom, it's the one that came with PT-8.0.3. In the plug-in properties it says 8.0.0.314.

Thanks for the recommendations Paul! Those fit my pocketbook a little better than Trilian
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-28-2010, 12:22 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,986
Default Re: Again with the SansAmp PSA-1 problems

Yea, I find SansAmp less stable in 8.0.3 than in 8.0.1 however both require the denormalization workaround. Trillion is excellent though.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
sansamp Mcubed Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 09-24-2010 08:13 PM
Problems with Sansamp! Simonluka 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-31-2009 09:32 AM
Problems authorizing D-fi and SansAmp rqstudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 01-07-2009 12:12 PM
sansamp psa-1 Riff Raff 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-30-2005 08:21 AM
001 and SansAmp CPU problems wolfhound 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 04-25-2001 11:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:01 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com