Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-25-2012, 01:02 PM
HarryLegg HarryLegg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: New York City
Posts: 11
Default PT 10 audiosuite plug-ins creating clips instead of files

I went through this with a tech support person for PT who was logged into my system yesterday. My workflow is to voice a script for my clients then use two different audiosuite plug-ins to give it a little EQ and dynamics control - then I double-click with the grabber tool to name the file. I then upload the file to an ftp server for client download. The problem is that even with the audiosuite plug-ins set to create a continuous file - when I go to name it - it is only a clip and there is no option to rename the actual file. The tech admitted this was apparently a glitch he had not seen before. So, now, I have to go to the audio files folder and manually rename the file in the Mac OS in order to send it to the client. And then, of course, it shows as a missing file in the PT session. I hope this can be fixed in 10.3.
__________________
Harry Legg
VO Talent/Producer
www.harrylegg.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-25-2012, 01:46 PM
studiostuff studiostuff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 238
Default Re: PT 10 audiosuite plug-ins creating clips instead of files

You may have put PT into the Dynamic Transport mode. Command + Control + P will toggle that mode for you.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-25-2012, 02:40 PM
HarryLegg HarryLegg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: New York City
Posts: 11
Default Re: PT 10 audiosuite plug-ins creating clips instead of files

Thanks - just tried that - dynamic transport is not checked. It is still behaving the same.
__________________
Harry Legg
VO Talent/Producer
www.harrylegg.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-25-2012, 04:35 PM
capt kirk capt kirk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: vancouver
Posts: 366
Default Re: PT 10 audiosuite plug-ins creating clips instead of files

still having trouble wrapping my mind around some of these conventions with clips/regions etc...
__________________
www.kfaudio.ca
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-25-2012, 06:18 PM
JC925602 JC925602 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Montreal
Posts: 769
Default

Set the plug-in handle to 0. You get à clip because you have 2 seconds of audio that is hidden on each side of the clip.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-26-2012, 01:23 PM
studiostuff studiostuff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 238
Default Re: PT 10 audiosuite plug-ins creating clips instead of files

Harry,

Just to double-check the key Audiosuite windows;

1) The selection reference window is set to: Playlist
2) Use processed output in Playlist window is enabled (Blue)
3) Processing Output mode: Create continuous file
4) Processing Input mode: Entire selection
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT10 Automation no longer creating nodes on clips Moviesound Pro Tools 10 11 10-05-2012 09:42 AM
Audiosuite render causes Bus thread error on clips with 'Bypased clip gain' asparknz Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 0 08-19-2012 04:04 PM
Editing clips without creating new clips dimebagslash Pro Tools 10 2 07-04-2012 07:24 AM
Pan L-R on multiple clips before creating Seq? Inga General Discussion 2 04-16-2012 02:08 PM
audiosuite plug ins problem ...arrrggg audiosuite hotcarl 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 01-23-2004 02:35 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com