Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-01-2018, 06:27 PM
Goombot Goombot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 132
Default Scrolling through Grabber tool shortcut

Is there a way to scroll through the grabber tool with a shortcut from edit to time to object instead of having to select with the mouse?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-01-2018, 07:19 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,781
Default Re: Scrolling through Grabber tool shortcut

F8
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-01-2018, 07:22 PM
Goombot Goombot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 132
Default Re: Scrolling through Grabber tool shortcut

F8 gets me to the grabber tool but it doesn't scroll through the tools within the grabber unless I'm missing something. I want to scroll from the time grabber to the separation grabber to the object grabber.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-01-2018, 07:44 PM
Goombot Goombot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 132
Default Re: Scrolling through Grabber tool shortcut

My F8 key wasn't set as standard. Working now. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shortcut to change grabber type in Smart Tool? Soundburst macOS 5 11-20-2013 01:06 PM
Is is possible to change the shortcuts for the Pencil Tool, Grabber Tool, ETC? jgagne1 macOS 2 09-24-2013 08:46 AM
Get Grabber tool (Object) as part of smart tool? buckaroo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 07-13-2010 05:21 AM
Problems with Grabber Tool & Trim Tool S133 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-05-2008 11:19 PM
grabber tool dcollison 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 02-14-2008 10:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com