Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-09-2010, 01:30 AM
yavuzj yavuzj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,039
Thumbs down Digi will you really let me down again?

I have been using AVID/DIGI products for a long time.
I started with Digi001 and then purchased Digi002.
Then, my Digi002 had the famous harness problem.
At that time Digi had sent me a harness replacement kit.
I have installed it and it started working again.
After another 6 months, it started clicking and not starting again in the middle of a session.
At that time I decided Digi 002 was not usable trashed the unit ( I was very angry at the time ).

I have been using other interfaces ever since and I started using Logic.
I have a lot of sessions from that time that I would like to open.
When I found put about the new PT9 I was very excited and purchased the
cross-grade from PT LE.
I am the legal owner of PT LE which Digi can verify from my email address.
However, I do not have my DIGI hardware anymore due to the fact that it
stopped working reliably.

I am the legal owner of PT LE 8.
I did not transfer my ownership of Digi002.
All of my records my upgrade history old ownerships ( digi001, digi002, PT LE 6, 7 , 6.x ) should be verifiable by Digi.

After my recent purchase , I have found out that DIGI requires my 002 serial that I do not have anymore.
This is not mentioned at the order page either?
I have now paid for the upgrade and I cannot download it.

I have contacted to avid store support.
and they wrote me ( after 3 emails ) back and said to contact www.avid.com/tsr
I had originally gotten online store support from that page!
Then contacted Digi tech support and auto - response email was sent to me saying I am forwarded to my local distributor.
I feel like ı have been chasing my tail.
This is not acceptable after purchasing their software upgrades since version 6.x
__________________
Yavuz AKYAZICI
Guitar Player, Composer
http://cdbaby.com/cd/volcano
http://volcanojazz.com
http://myspace.com/volcanojazz
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-2010, 07:03 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Digi will you really let me down again?

Quote:
Originally Posted by yavuzj View Post
I have been using AVID/DIGI products for a long time.
I started with Digi001 and then purchased Digi002.
Then, my Digi002 had the famous harness problem.
At that time Digi had sent me a harness replacement kit.
I have installed it and it started working again.
After another 6 months, it started clicking and not starting again in the middle of a session.
At that time I decided Digi 002 was not usable trashed the unit ( I was very angry at the time ).

I have been using other interfaces ever since and I started using Logic.
I have a lot of sessions from that time that I would like to open.
When I found put about the new PT9 I was very excited and purchased the
cross-grade from PT LE.
I am the legal owner of PT LE which Digi can verify from my email address.
However, I do not have my DIGI hardware anymore due to the fact that it
stopped working reliably.

I am the legal owner of PT LE 8.
I did not transfer my ownership of Digi002.
All of my records my upgrade history old ownerships ( digi001, digi002, PT LE 6, 7 , 6.x ) should be verifiable by Digi.

After my recent purchase , I have found out that DIGI requires my 002 serial that I do not have anymore.
This is not mentioned at the order page either?
I have now paid for the upgrade and I cannot download it.

I have contacted to avid store support.
and they wrote me ( after 3 emails ) back and said to contact www.avid.com/tsr
I had originally gotten online store support from that page!
Then contacted Digi tech support and auto - response email was sent to me saying I am forwarded to my local distributor.
I feel like ı have been chasing my tail.
This is not acceptable after purchasing their software upgrades since version 6.x
I understand your frustration but you may have trashed your PT9 crossgrade options when the 002 hit the dumpster
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-09-2010, 07:30 AM
yavuzj yavuzj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,039
Default

?f that is the case, i do not even know ?f i Will be able to get a refund with the kind of support they have with the avid store.

Avid store does not even mention that you need your hardware serial until you pay and try to download.
__________________
Yavuz AKYAZICI
Guitar Player, Composer
http://cdbaby.com/cd/volcano
http://volcanojazz.com
http://myspace.com/volcanojazz
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-09-2010, 01:09 PM
b mcgibney b mcgibney is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Vancouver, B. C.
Posts: 582
Default Re: Digi will you really let me down again?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sunburst79 View Post
I understand your frustration but you may have trashed your PT9 crossgrade options when the 002 hit the dumpster
Did you happen to print the registration document when you registered your 002. If so you will find the 002 serial number on that document

B
__________________
2010 Mac 5,1 32 GB Ram. PT 2019.6. Mac OS 10.13.3 RME UFX and lots of noisemaking stuff
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-09-2010, 01:14 PM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: Digi will you really let me down again?

Try contacting Customer Service. They probably have your serial on file if you originally registered it back in the day.

Be prepared for some wait time though. I've been dealing with a registration issue for the past 3 days with them and it's like moving a marshmallow through molasses.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-09-2010, 02:03 PM
AvidCS's Avatar
AvidCS AvidCS is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Posts: 1,156
Default Re: Digi will you really let me down again?

yavuzj -

We checked our system and it appears that you never registered your 002 (so we have no record of your serial number). We only found 3 software items registered to you. If you cannot produce a Digi 002 serial number, then we should arrange a refund for your store purchase.

We are responding to your online case as well, so please provide more detail by replying to the case notice so that we can follow up.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-09-2010, 03:00 PM
yavuzj yavuzj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,039
Default Re: Digi will you really let me down again?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiCS View Post
yavuzj -

We checked our system and it appears that you never registered your 002 (so we have no record of your serial number). We only found 3 software items registered to you. If you cannot produce a Digi 002 serial number, then we should arrange a refund for your store purchase.

We are responding to your online case as well, so please provide more detail by replying to the case notice so that we can follow up.
Thanks for the answer.
It has been a very long time since I purchased my 002 (2005) so I cannot remember.
I remember registering mt pt le and the updates.
I will try to see if I have any registration email.
If not it is comforting to know i can get a refund.
__________________
Yavuz AKYAZICI
Guitar Player, Composer
http://cdbaby.com/cd/volcano
http://volcanojazz.com
http://myspace.com/volcanojazz
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-09-2010, 03:02 PM
yavuzj yavuzj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,039
Default Re: Digi will you really let me down again?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slim Shady View Post
Try contacting Customer Service. They probably have your serial on file if you originally registered it back in the day.

Be prepared for some wait time though. I've been dealing with a registration issue for the past 3 days with them and it's like moving a marshmallow through molasses.
Hey slim, it has been a while but remember you from my older duc days.
Thanks for your advice.
__________________
Yavuz AKYAZICI
Guitar Player, Composer
http://cdbaby.com/cd/volcano
http://volcanojazz.com
http://myspace.com/volcanojazz
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-09-2010, 06:14 PM
Obsidian Dragon Obsidian Dragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,800
Default Re: Digi will you really let me down again?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiCS View Post
yavuzj -

We checked our system and it appears that you never registered your 002 (so we have no record of your serial number). We only found 3 software items registered to you. If you cannot produce a Digi 002 serial number, then we should arrange a refund for your store purchase.

We are responding to your online case as well, so please provide more detail by replying to the case notice so that we can follow up.
This is a pretty fair solution given that the hardware was trashed. At least you can get a refund of your PT9 crossgrade purchase.
__________________
Obsidian Dragon
Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro14,3
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 3.1 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 8 MB
Memory: 16 GB
MacOS 10.14.6 running Protools 2019.10.0
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-09-2010, 11:43 PM
yavuzj yavuzj is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,039
Default Re: Digi will you really let me down again?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Obsidian Dragon View Post
This is a pretty fair solution given that the hardware was trashed. At least you can get a refund of your PT9 crossgrade purchase.
True.

It would be better if they add a note to cross-grade purchase that you will need your hw serial to the product explanation at the Avid store.
Because I never needed my hw serial when I was buying PT le 7.x and 8.x.
So, I did not ( could not ) anticipate it.
__________________
Yavuz AKYAZICI
Guitar Player, Composer
http://cdbaby.com/cd/volcano
http://volcanojazz.com
http://myspace.com/volcanojazz
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi 002 not recognized by MacBook Pro - Digi CoreAudio not working GuidoC 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 08-04-2011 10:37 AM
Digi hardware - bizarre behavior - Digi you will lose this market share andre67 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 27 02-26-2010 08:45 PM
Digi TS: Problem w/current Digi Core Audio Manager Armando Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 10-11-2006 11:08 AM
Digi - Reinstalled OS, PT LE, can't reauthorize Digi 002 pack plugins OneMadSon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-04-2003 05:20 PM
Wha is the name of the digi cable to hook up Apogee digi 8+ card called??? leon777 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 04-15-2002 03:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com