Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2007, 10:57 PM
smirl smirl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Default Where are my Rtas plug ins?

hello there...

i have been using audiosuite plug ins for quite soemtime now and would like to experience some other plug ins..the main one being reason adapted...i want to record it live into protools with my radium 49 controller. when i click insert for a track the only plug ins it shows are audiosuiteand i/o...no rtas or vst or anything else(i dont think i have any vst plug-ins anyways), same with the top protools toolbar on the screen..is there a certain folder that i have to drop all of my extra plug ins into? i cant find any of the additional plug ins that came with my protools, or reason adapted(i can run reason fine standalone). i have an intel i mac and i have the 7.1.1 updates and everything...its all gravy except i dont know how to use any other plug ins... somebody please help me.

thanks from smirl
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-15-2007, 12:28 AM
velcromustache velcromustache is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Default Re: Where are my Rtas plug ins?

I am having the same problem. the wierd thing is on my G4 laptop (10.4.3) i see "reason" in the 'instrument' section of plug-ins. but only 'click' on my Mac duo core tower(10.4.8). both running the same pro-tools 7.1.
if i select track to be midi, i can see that Reason is registering when i hit a key and in record mode, and even record bars onto that midi track. but i can't hear it.
sorry i can;t help. but i hope someone can.

though i think mine are 2 problems. i am new to midi.

thanks.
VM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-15-2007, 04:54 AM
req06 req06 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 412
Default Re: Where are my Rtas plug ins?

Your plugins should be in machd/library/application support/digidesign/plugins

They should all end in the .dpm suffix.

If they are not in that location then pro tools is not "seeing" them


They may have been installed elsewhere by mistake. Use finder to search for ".dpm", hopefully this will bring up your plugins and show you where they have been installed, if you are unsure of moving them just copy them into the location above.

This should then work.
__________________
G5 dp 2.0Ghz, 2.5 gb RAM/ G4 Powerbook 15" 1.33mhz, 2gb RAM/ 002r/Lacie D2 FW800/PTLE 7.4
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-23-2007, 09:30 PM
velcromustache velcromustache is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Default Re: Where are my Rtas plug ins?

The Plugins are all in the correct place as you listed.
i even see the DigiReWire.dpm plugin.
but it doesn't show up when i look for it on the the "instrument select plugins" list.
i see 'click' as he only one.
on my laptop i see it works fine. just not on my MacPro.

i installed pro-tools/Reason at the same time on both.

i appreciate your help.

thanks,
VM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New PC RTAS Plug in Phil O'Keefe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-11-2003 12:35 PM
RTAS Plug Ins help poopy doodles 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-19-2003 11:18 AM
RTAS plug-ins with HD? ngisedigid Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 02-10-2002 02:15 PM
Plug-Ins for RTAS Valve 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-16-2001 03:03 AM
RTAS plug ins?!?! Da Cryptic One 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-26-2001 08:46 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:46 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com