Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2019, 09:41 AM
Farhoof's Avatar
Farhoof Farhoof is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 186
Default Revibe Early Reflection bug, can anyone confirm?

I'm running into an issue, hoping anyone can confirm,
using some settings in Revibe, the ER setting sometimes changes after offline bouncing. Revibe version 18.10 and Protools Ultimate 2019.6 and 2019.10.

Revibe 18.10 comes with the "Avid Complete Plug-In Bundle" and is not available ont he Revibe download page. I have not tested earlier versions (yet).

Here are the steps to reproduce:
  • New session, stereo track with some sound.
  • Insert a Revibe, this can be either multi mono or multichannel and either native or dsp. Be sure NONE of the settings are automated. Update: it has to be dsp as native doesn't seem to be affected.
  • Recall the preset "Air Cathedral" from the default drop-down preset menu (note: this is NOT the dropdown menu just above the size/time knobs as those are only the ER presets, but the factory default/user presets that are installed with the plugin).
  • Now change the ER from "Natural Cathedral 1" to "Closet". You will find it in the 3rd column of the ER dropdown list just above the time/size buttons.
  • Close the insert window. Output the track to a new stereo bus and offline bounce that bus.
  • Check the Revibe insert again, the ER has now changed from "Closet" to "Medium Kitchen" and will remain at that setting.

Anyone seeing this? Screwed me over big time. When all settings are automated, the ER does properly bounce offline, but still switches after the bounce. At some point it only recalled to it's written setting when opening the insert window (for multi mono I even had to open every channels window).

Last edited by Farhoof; 12-05-2019 at 04:40 PM. Reason: updated dsp
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-05-2019, 09:58 AM
Farhoof's Avatar
Farhoof Farhoof is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 186
Default Re: Revibe Early Reflection bug, can anyone confirm?

Update:

Just found out it's only switching when using Revibe on DSP. NOT as native. So a HDX rig is needed to confirm...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-05-2019, 01:52 PM
originalscottyg originalscottyg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Detroit
Posts: 523
Default Re: Revibe Early Reflection bug, can anyone confirm?

Followed your steps and can confirm.

nMP 3.5GHz 6-Core 64GB RAM OS 10.12.6

HDX3 PT|Ult 2018.7

ReVibeII (DSP) 18.10.1441
__________________
Scott Gatteño
Yessian
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-05-2019, 04:39 PM
Farhoof's Avatar
Farhoof Farhoof is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 186
Default Re: Revibe Early Reflection bug, can anyone confirm?

Thanks my fellow bug hunter!
Guess it's my turn to start a support ticket...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-06-2019, 04:12 AM
Farhoof's Avatar
Farhoof Farhoof is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 186
Default Re: Revibe Early Reflection bug, can anyone confirm?

Further testing shows the ER will always jump to the first setting in it's category.

I can't test version 18.8 as it's installer seems offline.
AFAIK version 18.1 and earlier has different issues mainly with center channel reverbs so that's no option.

Running as native seems to solve it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8.1 Can you confirm a bug? Wolfgang Eller Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 15 09-21-2010 11:59 AM
can some one please confirm? sureno 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-01-2008 11:03 AM
se reflection filter peypey 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 04-08-2007 11:42 AM
Please Confirm doopadee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-29-2007 01:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com