Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-25-2017, 01:36 AM
Raphie Raphie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: NL
Posts: 71
Default BUG: Eucontrol 3.6.1 assignable knob doesn't work with application lock

Got a strange problem here.

I use Cubase 9.0.3 with 2 artist mixes and one artist transport.
Together with a SSL sigma remote with artist mix support.

the following conditions occur:
1. When I don't lock to any application the assignable knob works as intented when Cubase has got the focus of the transport and the mixes. When I switch to SSL remote app, both switch the focus. which is intended behavior. (pic 1 and 2)

2. However, I would like to keep my faders locked to the SSL remote app. So I lock to the remote app and it also locks the control. (which I can deselect afterwards) (pic 3)

3. When I now move to Cubase, I can lock the transport to Cubase. And I have not yet tried to assign the assignable knob, all transport functions work. However trying to assign a knob, locks the transport and it will only be released after a complete reboot of the DAW (cycling transport power, or restarting EUcontrol doesn't fix it. (pic 4)

4. As a separate issue, EUcontrol does not remember the transport application lock setting after a reboot. this means that everytime EUcntrol is started, I need to manually declick the transport lock, give Cubase the focus and relock.
it would be great if this setting is just remembered.

pictures attached for your reference.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg EUC-Cubase.jpg (44.4 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg EU-SRC.jpg (59.5 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg EU-SRC-Locked.jpg (62.4 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg EU-SRC-tranport-Locked.jpg (43.4 KB, 0 views)

Last edited by Raphie; 09-25-2017 at 02:29 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-25-2017, 05:18 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,876
Default Re: BUG: Eucontrol 3.6.1 assignable knob doesn't work with application lock

The assignable knob is part of the whole surface...Transport means the transport keys not the name of the Module.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Artist transport Assignable knob doesn't work Raphie Artist Series 7 09-25-2017 08:43 AM
5-MC Assignable Knob Mike Hybrid System 5 1 08-23-2017 07:38 PM
EuPhonix 2.6.2...ProTools 10....but Assignable knob still DOESN'T work! CiappyDJ Artist Series 4 11-02-2011 04:50 AM
Only one assignable knob? Xill Artist Series 1 11-01-2011 12:30 PM
Assignable Knob in Pro Tools 9 Alacrity Artist Series 1 09-21-2011 02:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com