Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-08-2014, 09:48 AM
ryan717 ryan717 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2
Default Pro Tools 10 and Mavericks

I recently purchased a new iMac with Mavericks pre installed. I'm wondering if there is any possible way to get PT10 running on it. I know it won't work on Mavericks but is there any way to get Mountain Lion running on it? What about using Parallels or Bootcamp? Migrating data? Is anything at all possible? If so, what's the best way? Thanks, guys!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-08-2014, 09:53 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 21,057
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 and Mavericks

PT10 works on Mavericks, but it is not supported.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-08-2014, 10:04 AM
ryan717 ryan717 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 and Mavericks

Does that mean it will not be registered?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-08-2014, 10:05 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 21,057
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 and Mavericks

No. It effectively means it won't be uninstalled
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-09-2014, 05:01 AM
gamefree.zak.binikos's Avatar
gamefree.zak.binikos gamefree.zak.binikos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 2
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 and Mavericks

You can safetly run pt 10.3.9 on Mavericks including 10.9.5 with no issues. Although not officially supported by avid it runs fine with no issues ...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-09-2014, 06:24 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,576
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 and Mavericks

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...ools-Mavericks

Should you ever need to uninstall for some reason.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 9 and OSX Mavericks marcoegizi macOS 29 08-30-2014 11:08 PM
Pro Tools LE 8 on Mavericks agusmaki 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-01-2014 09:37 AM
Pro Tools 10 for Mavericks is here!!! Touchwood Studios Pro Tools 10 9 03-15-2014 06:00 PM
Pro Tools 10 on Mavericks? Dopamine macOS 2 02-18-2014 08:21 PM
Pro Tools 11.0.3 / Mavericks David Whittaker Pro Tools 11 15 01-12-2014 06:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com