Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-01-2009, 07:11 PM
len-hallock len-hallock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
Default Pro Tools 8 freezing

Can someone please help me...I am having this problem with my protools crashing or freezing on me when I am pulling up saved sessions. It will just freeze when it gets to pulling up the mix window. The only way that I can get my past projects up is to go into the backup sessions. Does any one have some suggestions or other questions on my system set up. Please help...I am almost done with a session and I have to keep doing loosing what I did and I am getting pissed...HELP!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-01-2009, 07:16 PM
audiogeekzine audiogeekzine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 1,524
Default Re: Pro Tools 8 freezing

Help us help you - what you need to know before posting!

General Troubleshooting - Pro Tools LE on Windows (XP & Vista)
__________________
@theaudiogeek
| www.EPICSounds.ca | www.AudioGeekZine.com | www.HomeRecordingShow.com |
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-01-2009, 07:48 PM
len-hallock len-hallock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
Default Re: Pro Tools 8 freezing

never mind it looks like this is a common problem that others can answer.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-01-2009, 09:31 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,564
Default Re: Pro Tools 8 freezing

Actually, "others" will need the same info that audiogeekzine just asked for.......
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-01-2009, 10:10 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,843
Default Re: Pro Tools 8 freezing

I'm one of the "others"... A Sandra report please. From the links given to you above.
Actually a plugin version report wouldn’t hurt either.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools SLOW, and Freezing then continuing, then freezing again DJX-RAY 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-09-2011 07:52 AM
Pro tools freezing Israelbujano Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 12-26-2010 06:14 PM
pro tools 8 keeps freezing mindgone5150 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-17-2009 09:46 AM
pro tools freezing...out of nowhere daryl eakins 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-20-2006 09:30 PM
Pro Tools LE 5.2.1 keeps freezing jaycoh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-09-2004 03:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com