Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-24-2006, 12:16 PM
rockya1999 rockya1999 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 5
Default PRO TOOLS LE7 FREEZING UP

Every once in awhile I will begin working in a new Pro Tools session which may have 1 or 2 tracks created and things will start freezing. I am not able to grab or move tracks horizontally, the volume sliders in the mix window will not move at all, and selections that I make (record, playback, track input, etc) will not respond immedidately. It makes my session unusable. I've tried disk cleanup and defragmenter, and I've also looked at my processes log to see if anything screwy may be running during my session. I'm no expert but nothing looks out of the ordinary.

I have even tried starting new sessions and dragging the wav files from explorer into the session but it still doesn't run smoothly. For example, I can't drag the wav file horizontally to 0:00. It's almost like it's locked in place.

All of this seemed to conincide when I downloaded and installed the update from LE6 to LE7. Can anyone help?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-24-2006, 01:07 PM
Kryst Kryst is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: GTA, Canada
Posts: 1,332
Default Re: PRO TOOLS LE7 FREEZING UP

LOL Try the LE forums, Windows XP.

General Troubleshooting

Then click on the General TroubleShooting link, and as I already mentioned in you Mac LE forum accident, post more system information (Which is described in General TroubleShooting)
__________________
Kryst
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-24-2006, 05:12 PM
rockya1999 rockya1999 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 5
Default Re: PRO TOOLS LE7 FREEZING UP

Ok, I did everything suggested in the "Troubleshooting" section except I didn't delete all my Digidesign Databases because I don't want to blow away all my songs. Are all of the wav files I'm having trouble with still corrupt? I tried creating a new session and dragging the wav files in and I still can't drag them into place or move the volume sliders smoothly. Like I said before, it's almost like it just locks up. Exactly what info do I need to provide so that I may get more specific help?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools SLOW, and Freezing then continuing, then freezing again DJX-RAY 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-09-2011 07:52 AM
Pro tools freezing Israelbujano Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 12-26-2010 06:14 PM
pro tools 8 keeps freezing mindgone5150 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-17-2009 09:46 AM
pro tools freezing...out of nowhere daryl eakins 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-20-2006 09:30 PM
Pro Tools LE 5.2.1 keeps freezing jaycoh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-09-2004 03:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com