Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-03-2015, 07:45 AM
kava kava is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Vienna
Posts: 102
Default "Write to All enabled Shortcut" not working...

the shortcut is not working anymore. but works when selected from the menu.
this is VERY annoying.

++++++++++++++++++++++
http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/231991-3779

Last edited by DigiTechSupt; 04-08-2016 at 10:50 AM. Reason: Added bug link.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-03-2015, 07:58 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: "Write to All enabled Shortcut" not working...

Confirmed. Details in my signature. I'll bring this along.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-03-2015, 08:15 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,542
Default Re: "Write to All enabled Shortcut" not working...

I'll confirm and log it ASAP.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-03-2015, 09:29 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,900
Default Re: "Write to All enabled Shortcut" not working...

Here aswell. Thanks for escalating this bug.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-03-2015, 09:37 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,542
Default Re: "Write to All enabled Shortcut" not working...

I haven't had a chance to personally check it, but I logged it anyway.

thanks.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-03-2015, 12:32 PM
Danny Caccavo Danny Caccavo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 1998
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,278
Default Re: "Write to All enabled Shortcut" not working...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drew Mazurek View Post
I haven't had a chance to personally check it, but I logged it anyway.

thanks.
Not seeing this problem. Is it possible that there is a new Apple shortcut that is stepping on command-option- forward slash? I usually have to uncheck some to get Pro Tools to be happy, like Shortcuts/Input Sources/Select the previous input source - that steals "command-spacebar" which I always use for record. I think Spotlight used to use that too.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-04-2015, 06:53 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: "Write to All enabled Shortcut" not working...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Danny Caccavo View Post
Not seeing this problem. Is it possible that there is a new Apple shortcut that is stepping on command-option- forward slash? I usually have to uncheck some to get Pro Tools to be happy, like Shortcuts/Input Sources/Select the previous input source - that steals "command-spacebar" which I always use for record. I think Spotlight used to use that too.
I can't find any shortcuts anywhere that steals focus from PT. Actually, none of the automation shortcuts containing forward slash works here. However, if I just click on Edit so the drop-down window is open, then all of the shortcuts works.

I obviously use my console for mixing, so I haven't seen this before. Thanks.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-06-2015, 04:15 AM
kava kava is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Vienna
Posts: 102
Default Re: "Write to All enabled Shortcut" not working...

Can't be an OS issue. I have a co-install of 10 / 11 / 12 here. shortcut is only working on 10 / 11, nothing steals from PT in this case.

Function IS also working on S6.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-06-2015, 07:29 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,542
Default Re: "Write to All enabled Shortcut" not working...

Quote:
Originally Posted by kava View Post
Function IS also working on S6.
Can you describe exactly what you're doing? Reason I ask is, Command-option-/ is not the same as the Write To buttons on a control surface.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-06-2015, 11:24 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,542
Default Re: "Write to All enabled Shortcut" not working...

I'm getting expected behavior here on PT11 and 12.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shortcut "Write Automation to all enabled parameters" on Mac Book Pro mecderue Pro Tools 11 5 10-06-2015 11:45 AM
"Write To Current" KB-shortcut missing Nicklas macOS 0 07-06-2012 03:27 AM
How is "Automation Write to Stop" working in PT 10 made Pro Tools 10 1 11-17-2011 02:53 PM
"write to all enabled parameters" shortcut not working Eric L Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 3 05-05-2007 08:49 AM
Looking for "Write to All Enabled Parameters" LE equivalent CCash Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-15-2002 06:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com