Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-20-2018, 09:22 AM
dannybtakoma dannybtakoma is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ipswich
Posts: 5
Default Pro tools 12.5.2 cant import audio

Hi guys,

Looking for a bit of help if possible. I am running 12.5.2 on my MacBook pro on tour and have been given some files by the headline band to mix but for some reason I get an error message when trying to import audio.

My setup on the road is as follows

Pro Tools 12.5.2
Macbook pro, 2.6ghz intel core i7, 16gb 1600mhz ddr3

High Sierra 10.13.2

Audient iD4 interface for the road.

The error message is as follows

Could not complete the Import Audio command because Assertion in "/Volumes/Development/183141/ProTools/NewFileLibs/Cfd/MacOS/Cfd_ImportAudioDialogMacOS.mm", line 603.

Any help would be appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-20-2018, 10:20 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,471
Default Re: Pro tools 12.5.2 cant import audio

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...tibility-Chart
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-21-2018, 02:11 PM
metalmixer metalmixer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 166
Default Re: Pro tools 12.5.2 cant import audio

Drag and Drop audio works perfect in Pro Tools 12.5.2 in Mojave & Pro Tools 12.5.2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't import audio into Pro Tools 11 Serikiito Pro Tools 11 5 05-22-2018 02:51 PM
Can't Import Audio in Pro Tools First gdkaufmann Pro Tools | First Discussion 0 07-08-2017 02:30 PM
can't import audio into pro tools 10 ChristianT Pro Tools Software (Win) 1 06-06-2016 07:58 PM
Pro Tools does not import audio any more? konstantin.rage Pro Tools 12 1 12-18-2015 01:42 PM
import audio pro tools 6.0.1 mersisblue 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-12-2003 08:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:36 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com