Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11-07-2017, 04:30 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 15,351
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.8.2 - Assertion Line 822

Also, take a look at the "Help Us Help You" page that is linked to the forum header
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-07-2017, 01:12 PM
Marvin Losch Marvin Losch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 22
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.8.2 - Assertion Line 822

Okay thanks for that advice.
So before I uninstall PT, I need to know how to have uninstall PT correctly.
Can you help me?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-07-2017, 06:39 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,842
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.8.2 - Assertion Line 822

Since you are on Mac just reinstall over the old one or drag the PT app from application folder to the trash and empty it. We have been using PT since version 6HD and from HD10.0.0 never uninstalled any of the updates before installing a new dot release or major release.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-25-2017, 08:53 AM
jjnssn jjnssn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 486
Default PT 12.8.2 errorcode

Quote:
Originally Posted by BenningtonCollege View Post
I found this possible solution in a different thread:

If that still does not work, you will need to reset the Pro Tools Aggregate I/O over at the Audio MIDI Setup (under "Applications/Utilities":



1. In the Finder, click Go > Utilities

2. Double-click on Audio MIDI Setup

3. Click Pro Tools Aggregate I/O

4. Click the (-) button at the lower left of the window to remove the aggregate device

5. Relaunch Pro Tools



Good luck!


Thank you... had this issue this morning... deleting the PTA fixes the issue. I wonder if I created the problem by disabling all I/O with the aggregate.
__________________
____________________________________________

W10 Pro / X99 / E5-1650v3 / 64GB ECC / nVidia P1000 / ASUS TB3 AIC
PT HDX1 / OMNI / HD IO 16x16 / 11R / Kontakt Kontrol S49 / Artist Transport and Mix / UAD OCTO Satellite, Apollo Twin MKII &, x8P Thunderbolt

[Late 2013 10.13 MacBook Pro]

Last edited by jjnssn; 11-25-2017 at 09:49 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 12-02-2017, 05:30 PM
Ru_C Ru_C is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: London + Bedford, UK
Posts: 861
Default Re: PT 12.8.2 errorcode

Quote:
Originally Posted by john1192 View Post
if you are on a MAC .. this little app is what we all use to toss preference files ..

http://petegates.com/pg-pt-prefs.html
Thanks for that ! Just happened to me with a week old install of PT12
__________________
Studio A: Mac Pro 12 core, OSX 10.8.5, PT HD 10.3.7, HD3 Accel, AVID I/O 16xanalog i/o x2 , Benchmark DAC1, 32 Fader Procontrol
Studio B: Mac Pro Dual 8 core, OSX 10.8.5, PT 10.3.7, HD3 Accel , 192-Digitalx2, Apogee+Audient/Converters
Home: Mac Pro Dual 8 core, OSX 10.8.5, PT 10.3.7, HD3 Accel. 96 i/o (Dual boot with) OSX 10.12.6, PT 2018.x.x, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2
Mobile: 2017 Macbook Pro, OSX 10.12.6, PT 2018.x.x, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 12-02-2017, 07:46 PM
mustgroove mustgroove is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Australia
Posts: 29
Default Re: PT 12.8.2 errorcode

Avid Knowledge Base article on this, surprised it hasn't been posted in this thread yet. I had this issue as well, deleting the aggregate device was what solved it for me:

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...t-cpp-line-822
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 09-17-2018, 10:09 AM
fishing4444 fishing4444 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3
Default Re: PT 12.8.2 errorcode

Quote:
Originally Posted by BenningtonCollege View Post
My MAN! I just trashed the AAE one, because I was guessing that's where the crappines was located, and KOWZINGA! it all opend up. Thanks!
if you open up your session in safe mode (hold down shift key) you wan't get the error
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
logic6 errorcode 28519 from core audio treiber g-nius 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-02-2004 04:13 PM
Athlon XP2000+ plus A7N266-E = errorcode -6004? Mark_Knecht 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-29-2002 01:21 AM
ERRORCODE: -7058 ????? cisco677 Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 12-17-2000 05:21 PM
Errorcode: FE8-d-0013 Eugene 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-15-2000 09:19 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com