Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-09-2010, 10:58 PM
Audio85 Audio85 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Grand Rapids, USA
Posts: 22
Question Undo-ing a bounced audio track???

I had to bounce all 15 of my tracks to a stereo track, internally within PT, due to an issue where at a certain part of the song, a singing vocal track was where it wasn't supposed to be, if bounced to disk.

So now that the band has listened to the rough mix of the song, they want to make some changes and I can't seem to get any audio from the main audio tracks sound, unless the "bounced stereo audio track" is non-muted.

How can I undo the bounced audio track to get the session back to its original state, as if I never bounced internally at all? I tried to set the outputs back to analog 1 and 2 but that didn't work and I'm not really sure what to put the inputs to? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-09-2010, 11:35 PM
flommer flommer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Boise, ID
Posts: 4,117
Default Re: Undo-ing a bounced audio track???

Quote:
Originally Posted by Audio85 View Post
I had to bounce all 15 of my tracks to a stereo track, internally within PT, due to an issue where at a certain part of the song, a singing vocal track was where it wasn't supposed to be, if bounced to disk.
Ummm.... That's what ProTools is good at... Editing

Quote:
Originally Posted by Audio85 View Post
I can't seem to get any audio from the main audio tracks sound, unless the "bounced stereo audio track" is non-muted.

How can I undo the bounced audio track to get the session back to its original state, as if I never bounced internally at all? I tried to set the outputs back to analog 1 and 2 but that didn't work and I'm not really sure what to put the inputs to? Thanks
This isn't making much sense. How did you accomplish the bounce in the first place?

I suspect it is something simple. Post a screenshot of your mix window (photobucket, etc). Make sure the photo posts at a high enough resolution that the labels on everything can be read...
__________________
MacPro3ghz, 6GB, 10.7.5, PT10.3.2, Digi002 factory/toolkit2/PTIEP, 11R
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-10-2010, 06:41 AM
Bugly Bugly is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 215
Default Re: Undo-ing a bounced audio track???

it sounds like......
outputs on individual tracks have been signed to a buss that is also your input on the bounce track.
if this is the case, you need to either arm the "Bounce track" (in input)
or
change the outputs of your individual tracks back to output 1-2
so you can hear it.

hope this helps
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-10-2010, 10:15 AM
jwilson jwilson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 21
Default Re: Undo-ing a bounced audio track???

When you find I/O settings that work, I always export and save them so if something or someone screws up my setup I can always import the same I/O that worked in the first place.

Setup, I/O, Export Settings.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Undo history deletes when a track is deleted seafra macOS 0 10-28-2011 10:34 AM
Undo per track? NoiseRoom Pro Tools 9 1 12-22-2010 07:23 AM
why cant we undo a created track skyking 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 01-31-2005 07:06 PM
I can't undo record audio, I CANT UNDO !!! Dither16bit Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 06-09-2004 01:53 AM
Any way to undo all crossfades on a track? monkey Tips & Tricks 1 06-10-2002 01:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com