Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-06-2020, 01:55 PM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,223
Default Re: NI Komplete 13 announced

Went from Komplete Ultimate 9 to 11 when it was 50% so will likely do the same to 13 when the price is right. Not in the market for the Collector's Edition which is pretty much the same products and more sound packs (not to mention more money).

Stephen
__________________
Save an additional 10% off any purchase at Waves!

https://www.waves.com/r/9zsnwd
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-06-2020, 05:19 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,024
Default Re: NI Komplete 13 announced

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen Bond View Post
Went from Komplete Ultimate 9 to 11 when it was 50% so will likely do the same to 13 when the price is right. Not in the market for the Collector's Edition which is pretty much the same products and more sound packs (not to mention more money).

Stephen
Agree if you are a few versions behind then the $199 upgrade price which they usually do sometime the following year is a steal. But for $399 which gets up to 568USD in sweden it is way too much for not a lot going from KU12 CE to KU13 for our needs. I would gladly pay 500 bucks if they had something we needed but there isn’t so we won’t go to 13 this time.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-07-2020, 10:13 AM
AlexLakis AlexLakis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 1,288
Default Re: NI Komplete 13 announced

Komplete 12 Ultimate user here. Will not be upgrading...I produce mostly rock/pop. Not enough value.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-17-2020, 02:40 PM
Eric Lambert's Avatar
Eric Lambert Eric Lambert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,880
Default Re: NI Komplete 13 announced

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Thank You Eric for picking that up. We have debated if we should get a Eventide Space, Boss RV-500 or Stymon Big Sky and we heard the Strymon and felt it was gonna be the right pedal for us. Have the Eventide H8000 which covers the Eventide sounds so ordered the Big Sky a few hours ago.

Thanks again for the post Eric. You and a few other members have said the same and made our minds up with that info.
Glad to hear that. I think you made the right choice. I have a slew of the Eventide sounds as well and, although Strymon can be reminiscent of them, at times, their products definitely cover unique bases, and they do it very well.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-17-2020, 02:54 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,727
Default Re: NI Komplete 13 announced

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexLakis View Post
Komplete 12 Ultimate user here. Will not be upgrading...I produce mostly rock/pop. Not enough value.
At least they finally updated guitar rig. Still don't see myself using it though, since the Plugin Alliance amps and Nembrini Audio amps are already top notch.

But who knows, if the ICM technology turns out to be better than what Nembrini can do, I'll consider it.
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2020
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-17-2020, 05:26 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,585
Default Re: NI Komplete 13 announced

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benoni View Post
At least they finally updated guitar rig. Still don't see myself using it though, since the Plugin Alliance amps and Nembrini Audio amps are already top notch.

But who knows, if the ICM technology turns out to be better than what Nembrini can do, I'll consider it.
The bitch is GR6 isn't available yet and they're not saying when.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-19-2020, 10:05 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,727
Default Re: NI Komplete 13 announced

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
The bitch is GR6 isn't available yet and they're not saying when.
Soon.

I just hope they actually re-worked the modeling and didn't just slap a 6 over the 5.
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2020
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09-20-2020, 04:26 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,585
Default Re: NI Komplete 13 announced

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benoni View Post
Soon.

I just hope they actually re-worked the modeling and didn't just slap a 6 over the 5.
Amen. Would love to see some new amps like a Fender Bandmaster and any Magnatone with the true pitch shift vibrato. I've been weening myself off of Amplitube 4.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09-25-2020, 12:28 AM
GeneOuse GeneOuse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 615
Default Re: NI Komplete 13 announced

Is there any word on UI overhaul of Kontakt? How does it sill have the ugly, clunky interface from 2000's? Some UI elements I can't even see on a 4K monitor. Isn't it about time to do something with it?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 09-25-2020, 04:17 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,585
Default Re: NI Komplete 13 announced

Quote:
Originally Posted by GeneOuse View Post
Is there any word on UI overhaul of Kontakt? How does it sill have the ugly, clunky interface from 2000's? Some UI elements I can't even see on a 4K monitor. Isn't it about time to do something with it?
That's funny - I'm using a 1920x1080 monitor and I can see everything just fine. I actually don't mind the interface to tell the truth. I don't want graphics changes just for the sake of change.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kontakt 5 with 10.8.1 TimNielsen macOS 0 09-03-2012 11:38 AM
PT presets from kontakt 4 not opening in kontakt 5 table17 Virtual Instruments 0 02-06-2012 12:13 PM
Need help with kontakt & PT peter99 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 05-07-2010 12:09 PM
Kontakt 2 Stand Alone vs RTAS, Kontakt vs Giga ryan de topanga Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 18 05-17-2005 06:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com