Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-18-2020, 11:15 AM
theazone's Avatar
theazone theazone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: Montreal, Qc, Canada
Posts: 52
Default Intonato 24 as an interface?

Greetings gurus,
quick question :

Can the Intonato 24 (JBL) serve as a Pro Tools interface with a BSS Audio BLU-DAN Dante/AES67 to BLU Link Bridge Processor?

Thank you for your time, and hints.
Cheers,
R
__________________
Surround sound designer/mixer (TV, Film,MultiMedia) - ProTools power user and troubleshooter
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-03-2020, 11:37 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 1,130
Default Re: Intonato 24 as an interface?

Greetings,

Intonato is a capable monitor controller with DSP for speaker EQ, delays, trims, etc however it does not function as an interface for Pro Tools.


Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Solutions Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
S6 FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-20-2020, 09:40 PM
Brandonx1 Brandonx1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,914
Default Re: Intonato 24 as an interface?

You could use Dante Virtual Soundcard and that config.
__________________
Brandon Howlett
Vibe Audio Post, Inc.
Re-recording Mixer
Custom Build CPU, HDX 1, Omni, 192 I/O Digital
S6 M10 24 fader
Satellite Mac Pro, HDNative, 192 I/0
Black Magic HD Extreme
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alessis Multimix8usbfx interface and Mbox 2 interface with Protools 11 Majorpain7 Pro Tools 11 0 01-06-2014 07:40 PM
1 interface, 1 hard drive, only ONE firewire interface? beyoutofull1 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 5 11-22-2010 04:08 PM
Using a non Digi interface as a Primary Interface Krecording Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 01-02-2007 08:07 AM
is there a digital only i/o interface compatable with digi interface connections? Felix Tips & Tricks 2 10-22-2001 10:50 PM
SDII/Digital Interface/Analog Interface Question Karmitz Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 07-15-2000 12:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:40 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com