Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-12-2010, 11:37 PM
klaukholm klaukholm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Copenhagen/Stockholm
Posts: 234
Default Icon and the possibility of Eucon?

We are looking to invest in a new system for our main room which runs PTHD and Pyramix.

Right now we are sitting on the fence as there is no word on Eucon support in PT, making the System5 a very strong product for us.

At the same time, I would probably go for an Icon if it would even get rudimentary eucon functionality. It would be perfectly fine for me to pay extra for the protocol.

If eucon is not implemented for either Icon or PT itself, we will go with a competitors product, it's that simple.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-13-2010, 12:01 AM
Tom Graham's Avatar
Tom Graham Tom Graham is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1995
Location: Pasadena,CA
Posts: 412
Default Re: Icon and the possibility of Eucon?

Quote:
Originally Posted by klaukholm View Post
We are looking to invest in a new system for our main room which runs PTHD and Pyramix.

Right now we are sitting on the fence as there is no word on Eucon support in PT, making the System5 a very strong product for us.

At the same time, I would probably go for an Icon if it would even get rudimentary eucon functionality. It would be perfectly fine for me to pay extra for the protocol.

If eucon is not implemented for either Icon or PT itself, we will go with a competitors product, it's that simple.
Hello,
We are working diligently on adding EuCon functionality to Pro Tools and it is going well. Phase 1 of that support should be completed by the end of the year (which means Euphonix (EuCon enabled) consoles will be able to control Pro Tools. ICON will get EuCon functionality (which means ICON would be able to control other EuCon apps) at a later phase, which we can't really comment on a timeframe. Hope that helps...
Thanks,
Tom
__________________
Tom Graham
Avid Audio Marketing
Pro Audio and Mixing

tom.graham@avid.com

Check out our Pro Mixing Webinars :
http://www.avid.com/US/resources/pro-mixing-webinars

Avid Pro Mixing Blog:
http://www.avidblogs.com/promixing/
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-13-2010, 12:14 AM
klaukholm klaukholm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Copenhagen/Stockholm
Posts: 234
Default Re: Icon and the possibility of Eucon?

That is good news, I very much appreciate getting a sense of the direction you are heading.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-14-2010, 03:38 PM
Sui_City Sui_City is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 45
Default Re: Icon and the possibility of Eucon?

Tom,

This is great news, thanks!

However, as an Icon owner, I wish to tell you that you have the development the wrong way round.

:)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-15-2010, 09:27 AM
Brandonx1 Brandonx1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,837
Default Re: Icon and the possibility of Eucon?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sui_City View Post
Tom,

This is great news, thanks!

However, as an Icon owner, I wish to tell you that you have the development the wrong way round.

:)
If you owned a system 5 mc you would think he had the correct order tho. I guess they are trying to sell those.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-15-2010, 10:23 AM
zakco zakco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: BC Canada
Posts: 541
Default Re: Icon and the possibility of Eucon?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sui_City View Post
However, as an Icon owner, I wish to tell you that you have the development the wrong way round.

:)
what he said!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-15-2010, 09:49 PM
M-ManLA's Avatar
M-ManLA M-ManLA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1,297
Default Re: Icon and the possibility of Eucon?

I wonder if an ICON 2 is in the works...
__________________
www.M-ManLA.com
www.facebook.com/MManLA
www.soundcloud.com/m-manla

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/thesoundgroup/
Ideascale Profile: http://protools.ideascale.com/a/pmd/24503-3779

Pro Tools 12, Sibelius First 7/003R/Windows 10 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-05-2010, 07:05 AM
klaukholm klaukholm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Copenhagen/Stockholm
Posts: 234
Default Re: Icon and the possibility of Eucon?

A follow up, will the C24 also be eucon enabled, as I am also looking for something smaller than a 32ch procontrol, to bring on location, yet a little less like a toy than the artist.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-05-2010, 11:02 PM
Dog and Pony Dog and Pony is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Las Vegas, NV USA
Posts: 21
Default Re: Icon and the possibility of Eucon?

Quote:
klaukholm
Re: Icon and the possibility of Eucon?
A follow up, will the C24 also be eucon enabled, as I am also looking for something smaller than a 32ch procontrol, to bring on location, yet a little less like a toy than the artist.
Good question! I'm a long time Nuendo user with 4 installs but we'll definitely be adding ProTools 9. Shopping for a console to complement our two MC Pro's; a C24 with Eucon running both PTs and Nuendo would be amazing.
__________________
John McClain
The Dog and Pony Show, Inc.
Dogandponystudios.net
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-16-2011, 07:49 AM
Sui_City Sui_City is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 45
Default Re: Icon and the possibility of Eucon?

Bumpity bump?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Eucon features for Euphonix and not for Icon deardaddy ICON & C|24 25 02-04-2012 11:21 PM
EUCON 2_6_1 eucon discovery cant find ip klaukholm System 5 2 10-22-2011 12:01 PM
Alert - EuCon 2.5.6 is only for Pro Tools 9 and EuCon DigiTechSupt Artist Series 11 02-24-2011 10:25 PM
DigiCS - v6.4.1cs2 Possibility? Chief Technician Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 28 10-25-2004 10:52 AM
Is this a possibility (vst4) x cabs Tips & Tricks 4 05-02-2001 09:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com