Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-21-2015, 04:11 AM
Eclip6 Eclip6 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1
Default Help for "logical things" on PT11 (Windows)

Hi everybody

3 quite simple things I would like to know, but I can't find the answers anywhere! I work on windows 7 Home, 64bits, PT11.2.2 (PC Asus CORE i7, 8Go RAM)

1. How do you go up and down from a track to another by shortcut? The arrows don't work for this and I tried everywhere on my computer keyboard. I need it to activate the sounds I play "live" with my keyboards, and clicking on each trackname with the mouse while playing is not easy! I had the same problem with PT10...

2. Why must I click on the red button for recording (sorry I don't know the right word in english, I'm Belgian) to hear the sound when I play on my keyboard? With PT10, just clicking on the trackname was right.

3. Is there a way to set the key range of a sound into PT11? Usig sometimes Absynth, I didn't find the way to set the key range on this instrument...

Thank you in advance for your help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-21-2015, 01:31 PM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: Help for "logical things" on PT11 (Windows)

1) "P" is up, and ";" is down (Commands focus shortcuts)

2) Setup (menu) > Preferences > MIDI tab > set Default Thru Instrument to First selected MIDI track

3) I'm not sure. I rarely need this, and if I do, I do it within the virtual instrument.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Did Avid "Fix" the Floating windows problem in PT11 under Windows? M-ManLA Pro Tools 11 10 07-08-2013 04:07 PM
PT11 "First test" or "how much is epic?" Holly73 Pro Tools 11 8 06-24-2013 12:59 PM
002 rack "clicks" and Windows beeps when "Setting Up Midi" or sw0mgt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 08-03-2012 04:42 PM
Pro Tools' "Logical Presets" CineMats MIDI 2 08-17-2010 04:59 PM
Partitioning "Audio only" Drive as Primary or Logical... jbr 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-16-2001 05:11 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com